Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
Need Help! Electrical issue >

Need Help! Electrical issue

Need Help! Electrical issue

Old 04-14-2020, 08:11 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Seattle
Posts: 29
Default Need Help! Electrical issue

I bought a used Castle Mamba Monster X Esc. When I plug it in all I get is two short beeps and one long beep. I see this is an RX/TX issue.

So I tried swapping in a different RX....same deal.

I then tried another RX, one that is currently mounted in my savage truck. Same deal. Now the RX in the savage (that I was using to test) doesn't work with the motor/TX that I was using before testing.

Any ideas what is going on here? Is this ESC just frying all my RXs?!

The wires from ESC --> RX were hot to the touch.

Thank you!

Last edited by Weeznur32; 04-14-2020 at 08:25 PM.
Weeznur32 is offline  
Old 04-15-2020, 12:32 AM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
gavsta72's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 675
Default

Have you tried re-binding the TX's every time you've swapped them out?
gavsta72 is offline  
Old 04-15-2020, 06:54 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 3,373
Default

Ive always issues with castle bec on there esc also there ubec failed 1 after another had a few kill rx due to over voltage of rx plug.(check voltage on rx without it being pluged into rc.)if bec on esc is failed replace with a ubec..
the rc guy is offline  
Old 04-17-2020, 12:51 AM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Seattle
Posts: 29
Default

Originally Posted by the rc guy View Post
Ive always issues with castle bec on there esc also there ubec failed 1 after another had a few kill rx due to over voltage of rx plug.(check voltage on rx without it being pluged into rc.)if bec on esc is failed replace with a ubec..
Thanks for the reply. After resting with DMM, the ESC is putting out zero voltage. Nothing! Won't power RX. Suggestions?

Much appreciated.
Weeznur32 is offline  
Old 04-17-2020, 05:35 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 3,373
Default

if you have a dead servo you can cut off wire and make your own ubec or you can buy 1 and add it to battery supply wire. like a nitro car....https://www.bing.com/images/search?v...=0&eim=0,1,2,6

4aa batteries.to get 6 volts
the rc guy is offline  
Old 04-22-2020, 08:19 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Have you flashed the firmware on the esc? There might be an update.
RubberMatt is online now  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.