Like Tree7772Likes

Kyosho Mini-Z Series

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2018, 06:13 AM
LJH
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by CH3NO2_Junkie
Ive been wanting a RTR mini-z for a while, have had other mini touring type cars before and am not new so i would want a good start point that will be fast but upgrade able. Whats the best available to buy now?
I bought the MR03 RWD a few weeks back. I have been playing with RC for 35+ years now and I have to say I am pretty impressed with the chassis. I have almost 15 hours of run time on mine and with the exception of the brittle motor wires breaking and needing to be re-soldered the car has been bullet proof and a lot of fun. I am running mine at home on hardwood floors and with a little work I have the car hooked up pretty well. I have really enjoyed the tuning aspect of the car, I run a "circuit" in my kitchen which measures roughly 12'X6' and use my iPhone to time my laps, on a course this size the stock brushed motor provides more then enough uuummmppphhh. The KT531 radio is fine, it feels a bit cheap and does not offer much in the way of tuneablity (only steering dual rate) but it is fine. This is one area where I find the Mini-Z lacking as you have to spend quite a bit of money to get a decent Tx. I wish there was a way to get my inexpensive, though capable, Futaba 3PV to work with the car.

Cheers,
Jim
Old 08-17-2018, 06:49 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

Be happy that you don't have to deal with the KT-19 radio.

Good to see you over on MZR.
Old 08-17-2018, 11:25 AM
LJH
Tech Master

Originally Posted by mleemor60
Be happy that you don't have to deal with the KT-19 radio.

Good to see you over on MZR.
There is a treasure trove of info over there even though it does not look that active,

Cheers,
Jim
Old 08-17-2018, 01:09 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)