Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Xpress Execute XQ1 TC >

Xpress Execute XQ1 TC

Like Tree187Likes

Xpress Execute XQ1 TC

Old 07-24-2018, 11:49 AM
  #181  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
(0000000000)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,180
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

How many teeth are on the diff of the XQ1?
(0000000000) is offline  
Old 07-24-2018, 12:15 PM
  #182  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Airwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jonnydb
no, above C-hub, continue working with RC, antidive could help also
latest thing I've tested is to remove 0.5mm in below the upper front arm. Removing 1mm make the car too unstable.

Antidive could be a good thing also, thanks.
Airwave is offline  
Old 07-24-2018, 03:07 PM
  #183  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Jonnydb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Brazil
Posts: 359
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Airwave
latest thing I've tested is to remove 0.5mm in below the upper front arm. Removing 1mm make the car too unstable.

Antidive could be a good thing also, thanks.
which setup are using? can you post?
Jonnydb is offline  
Old 07-27-2018, 07:59 PM
  #184  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Bartolo Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Wesley Chapel Fl
Posts: 694
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

2ND XPRESS ORDER ARRIVED

Bartolo Racing is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 04:33 AM
  #185  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,476
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default Camber link mounts

Can someone tell me if the camber links mounts are all the same thickness . They appear to be the same thickness. I watched a video on assembly and the guys states to install the thicker ones in front but I haven't seen a difference in thickness
fermanracer is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 04:47 AM
  #186  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (239)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 33,129
Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fermanracer
Can someone tell me if the camber links mounts are all the same thickness . They appear to be the same thickness. I watched a video on assembly and the guys states to install the thicker ones in front but I haven't seen a difference in thickness
no calipers at your disposal ?
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 12:40 PM
  #187  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,476
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J

no calipers at your disposal ?
can someone please answer who has actually built the car. lol
Marcos.J likes this.
fermanracer is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 01:39 PM
  #188  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,431
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fermanracer
can someone please answer who has actually built the car. lol
What would you trust more? Some anonymous online post or your own tools?
Marcos.J and Bartolo Racing like this.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 02:02 PM
  #189  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,476
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex
What would you trust more? Some anonymous online post or your own tools?
i dont have calipers, so i have to go by eye, the stock kit looks like all are the same thickness. was just asking if anyone who has the car experienced this issues.
fermanracer is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 02:13 PM
  #190  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (239)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 33,129
Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex
What would you trust more? Some anonymous online post or your own tools?
lmao true


Originally Posted by fermanracer
i dont have calipers, so i have to go by eye, the stock kit looks like all are the same thickness. was just asking if anyone who has the car experienced this issues.
Robert you can use my digital calipers at the track in the morning

Marcos.J is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 05:08 PM
  #191  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,431
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default


If you're talking about these parts, yes they should be different.


Bartolo Racing likes this.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 07-28-2018, 08:52 PM
  #192  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,476
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex

If you're talking about these parts, yes they should be different.
thank you for the clarification.
fermanracer is offline  
Old 07-30-2018, 09:23 AM
  #193  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Airwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

They are different, but the thickness is the same. The position of the hole is different, I think to have shorter links in the back.
Airwave is offline  
Old 07-31-2018, 05:25 PM
  #194  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elk Mound WI
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Set up

I just got my Xpress xq1 thanks to Bartolo Racing rc. I'm looking for a set up for black carpet running the 21.5 stock sedan class height traction. Thank you
Bartolo Racing likes this.
harry1632 is offline  
Old 07-31-2018, 05:56 PM
  #195  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elk Mound WI
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Set up

I just got my Xpress xq1 thanks to Bartolo Racing rc. I'm looking for a set up for black carpet running the 21.5 stock sedan class height traction. Thank you
rc xpress likes this.
harry1632 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.