Like Tree54Likes

TT-01 Forum

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2011, 06:14 PM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default TT-01 spinning heavily

Hi,

I am a newbie and just bought TT01. I have gone through most of the posts but could not find solution to my problem I have the following hop ups on the car:

m-chassis damper - blue front, yellow rear, using 400 silicone oil
alu steering
alu racing steering set
alu propeller joint shaft
metal motor mount
turn buckle tie rod
ball diff front and rear
universal shaft front and rear
full ball bearing

I am running Tamiya Brushles 18T, 55/25 and Celica GT Radial tire, 26mm - stock for Tamiya racing.

On straight lane, my car is running great. The problem is when it comes to a turn/hairpin, when I just passed the turn and hit the throttle, the car starts to spin heavily. I am not too sure is this due to my driving style or car setup. I suspect it is a combination of both.

Looking for your expertise and thanks a lot.

JT
Old 02-23-2011, 09:54 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by MaNiSe
Hi,

I am a newbie and just bought TT01. I have gone through most of the posts but could not find solution to my problem I have the following hop ups on the car:

m-chassis damper - blue front, yellow rear, using 400 silicone oil
alu steering
alu racing steering set
alu propeller joint shaft
metal motor mount
turn buckle tie rod
ball diff front and rear
universal shaft front and rear
full ball bearing

I am running Tamiya Brushles 18T, 55/25 and Celica GT Radial tire, 26mm - stock for Tamiya racing.

On straight lane, my car is running great. The problem is when it comes to a turn/hairpin, when I just passed the turn and hit the throttle, the car starts to spin heavily. I am not too sure is this due to my driving style or car setup. I suspect it is a combination of both.

Looking for your expertise and thanks a lot.

JT
Here's the bad news - It's a little bit you but it's mostly the car.