Wiki Posts
Search

Help me decide, or convince me... XRAY vs RDX

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2005, 11:06 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default Help me decide, or convince me... XRAY vs RDX

It's only been a couple of weeks indoors on carpet, and I'm already tiring of the low 12th scale turnout. I love the class, but I'm going to shelf it for a while until the car counts come up later in the winter.

I am going to buy a high-end touring car, I have actually convinced the wife, so I'm good to go. I will be running primarily stock and 19T, mostly on rubber but a potential for foam. Skill level right now is very rusty but improving rapidly with every 12th scale battery pack. I have been racing R/C cars since 1983, so I'm not a spring chicken. Not afraid to spend money on the right equipment, either. I am open to most cars, and there seem to be a lot to choose from, but I think I have narrowed it down to two.

Head-to-head, which car is a better purchase, the Xray T1FK05 or the Corally RDX? Please keep biased (sponsored) opinions away, as I am not getting things for free and I'd like to keep the dollars spent as smartly as possible. Both cars are supported equally at the local track hobby shop, and there seem to be more than a few of each being run by local drivers.

Help! I can't decide between chocolate or vanilla!

doug
Old 09-11-2005, 11:16 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

I had a FK-05, not sure what setup was on it but it felt really good.
I drove a local guys rdx, he is sponsered bt corally.
His car also felt really good.
Both cars were really stable, but my car fealt like it had more steering, but that could easily have been in setup.
Dayton
Old 09-11-2005, 11:17 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)