Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Is there really a difference? (Bodies)

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2005, 07:00 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Is there really a difference? (Bodies)

Hey,

After almost 2 months of driving the included SKODA body on my JRX-S, I'm looking for a new body; not because I don't like the SKODA anymore, but because it was the only body I used and it's kinda beat up.

I'm not a beginner, but I'm definitely not a pro either.
I know some people say that they can FEEL the difference btw bodies (and I'm not talking about the difference between a HUMMER body and a Stratus-I can feel that...lol, I'm talking about the ones listed below), but before I buy one, I would like to get an honest answer:

Can you really feel the difference between a Parma Alfa, Dodge Stratus 3.0C, and Mazda 6, if so...which one's the best for what I'm doing?

BTW, I'm racing STOCK, FOAMS on CARPET.

Thanks!
Old 07-28-2005, 07:04 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)

the parma alfa is my personal favorate.. and tha stratus 3.0 is my next favorate.. I too race on carpert
Old 07-28-2005, 09:11 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Yes, there really is a big difference. I'm not a carpet racer but I've always heard that the Parma Alpha in the one to run for foam on carpet.

A good example was a couple weekes ago. During practice I had the car working fairly well with the Ride Honda Accord. Just a little pushey. I wanted to try the Yokomo Stratus E body. I pulled it off after two laps with that body it was so tail happy. It took the car from being on the tight side to uncontrollably loose. I put the Ride body back on and went right back out and right back to being a little tight. So yes, there is a noticable difference between bodies.
Old 07-28-2005, 09:17 PM
Tech Master