Like Tree5Likes

Hot Bodies TCXX

Old 06-04-2014, 09:01 AM
  #1771  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,885
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goots View Post
So now that its out. Where can I get it?
Last I heard it was supposed to be out April/May. It has been promised for quite a while and still, no upgrade pack...

What's the deal HB?

*still waiting*
Advil is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 07:56 AM
  #1772  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 54
Default

In UK shop HPI/HB in stock:
http://www.hpiracing.co.uk/piw.php?partNo=112285
gt10r5 is offline  
Old 06-07-2014, 02:24 AM
  #1773  
Tech Master
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gt10r5 View Post
stock status is, "still waiting for shipment"

where can we get the upgrade when it is available in the US?
goots is offline  
Old 06-08-2014, 01:44 PM
  #1774  
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default setting droop the righ way on the tcxx

there are so many ways to set droop but cn some one give or show correct way of setting droop on the tcxx i see some do it by ride height some do it on blocks some do it with chassis on set up board and measure to pin can some one show how to do it with on the setup board
tc3 racer sc is offline  
Old 06-08-2014, 02:15 PM
  #1775  
Tech Master
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tc3 racer sc View Post
there are so many ways to set droop but cn some one give or show correct way of setting droop on the tcxx i see some do it by ride height some do it on blocks some do it with chassis on set up board and measure to pin can some one show how to do it with on the setup board
Ive been using the blocks for years, but the easiest way I do it now.

1. Set your ride height first, chassis is race ready.
2. Take off your wheels and lay it flat on your setup board.
3. Take a small ruler and measure from the setup board to the center of the hinge pin.

Put your wheels back on and check how many mm does the chassis lift. Depending on the surface you race on up travel is usually 1-3mm.

So when you are looking at the setup sheets for example if the front says 9mm, they are measuring from the setup board to the center of the hinge pin.

Remember if you change your ride height to another setting afterwards your droop settings need to change also.
goots is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 07:38 AM
  #1776  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goots View Post
Ive been using the blocks for years, but the easiest way I do it now.

1. Set your ride height first, chassis is race ready.
2. Take off your wheels and lay it flat on your setup board.
3. Take a small ruler and measure from the setup board to the center of the hinge pin.

Put your wheels back on and check how many mm does the chassis lift. Depending on the surface you race on up travel is usually 1-3mm.

So when you are looking at the setup sheets for example if the front says 9mm, they are measuring from the setup board to the center of the hinge pin.

Remember if you change your ride height to another setting afterwards your droop settings need to change also.
Hey Goots,

I used the carpet set up you gave me and the tcxx handles really good. Thanks Brotha.
fx35rc is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 02:33 PM
  #1777  
Tech Master
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fx35rc View Post
Hey Goots,

I used the carpet set up you gave me and the tcxx handles really good. Thanks Brotha.
Nice. Did you follow it exactly? Or as much as you could
goots is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 03:28 PM
  #1778  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goots View Post
Nice. Did you follow it exactly? Or as much as you could
Follow it exactly and adjust a little bit to get more rear bite to suit my driving style
fx35rc is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 08:01 AM
  #1779  
Tech Rookie
 
EvaldasD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Posts: 16
Default

Hello,
Have anyone noticed that "#68833 - GEAR DIFFERENTIAL SET 39T" isn't available any more. No more diffs for TCXX?!
EvaldasD is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 10:10 AM
  #1780  
Tech Master
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Just bought a couple the other day online.
goots is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 10:10 AM
  #1781  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goots View Post
Just bought a couple the other day online.
and amain hobbies had them as well, last I looked
k_bojar is offline  
Old 06-13-2014, 04:11 PM
  #1782  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
stinky cheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,134
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

OK. Had my first run of my new TCXX. Had some initial problems. I was running V1 dcj's and one broke. I see the new V2's are rebuildable. I asked around the pits to see what other brands dcj would fit but I could not seem to find any. The TCXX shaft [part that goes through bearings and knuckle] seemed to be longer. May I ask what other brands fit until the arrival of the the upgrade kit. Thanks

Cheese

Last edited by stinky cheese; 06-13-2014 at 04:28 PM.
stinky cheese is offline  
Old 06-13-2014, 04:43 PM
  #1783  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
Chrisgt2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 591
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Tamiya fits
Chrisgt2 is offline  
Old 06-13-2014, 05:20 PM
  #1784  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
stinky cheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,134
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chrisgt2 View Post
Tamiya fits
I got a pair of Tamiya ones off my mate and measured the length and the pin hole that holds the hex on was different length compared to the V1 TCXX ones. The Tamiya one being shorter in length.
stinky cheese is offline  
Old 06-13-2014, 05:41 PM
  #1785  
Tech Elite
 
ShaunMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Loading...
Posts: 3,421
Default

You have to run a different bearing. TCXX uses two 5x10x4 bearings. You need to change the inner bearing to a 5x10x3 for the Tamiyas to fit.
ShaunMac is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.