Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Hot Bodies Cyclone

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 02:39 AM
Tech Regular

Hi Guys,

I've just ordered all the new carbon chassis parts from RC model.

Remember to get the new aluminium chassis posts too!

Cheers.
Old 01-26-2008, 09:48 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally Posted by B18C Turbo
I figured I would need some unique shims. Thanks man!

Also does anyone know where to get an alternative to the HPI diff grease? It looks silver/metallic, what If I get a bottle of high temp axle grease (red) from the auto parts store? This grease is $2.39 for a tiny tiny container.
I'm new to the HPI car and will try the HPI diff lube once just to see how it feels and holds up but to this day the best diff lube I have ever used and still use is the Schumacher diff lube. It's slightly thicker than the standard lubed we get from AE or Losi or IRS. I rebuilt a diff and left it on it's side and went to work only to come home and see that it got a little warm in the room I left it in and the lube started to liquify (sp) and run down the out drive. I rebuilt it again but with the Schumacher lube and left it and came home to find no run off. I know the room didn't get that hot so imagine the hot asphalt in the summer. You want a lube that will somewhat stay in it's place. Like I said....I haven't tried the HPi yet but I plan to just to be able to compare it to the Schuie stuff. So far nothing else out there compares IMO.
Old 01-26-2008, 09:51 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)

Originally Posted by STLNLST