Like Tree26Likes

3 racing new F1

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2013, 08:21 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MaxSp97
G-rem and other FGX drivers.
Here is the CAL13.1 with parts were use to update Lightfoot’s CAL13 was build last year, before I quit RC. The pictures are worth than 1000 words. So please don’t ask or PM me, I don’t go here often.
Cal, you're the man!

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, I didn't realize how much the car has been updated, it's fantastic

My conversion is almost done, I'm waiting for the last parts and then I'll post pictures.

Thanks again for your support Cal,
Best regards,
G-rem
Old 11-20-2013, 08:26 AM
Tech Champion

The Car stock is light and fine.... Too many conversions already....lol...
Old 12-09-2013, 05:28 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Just a couple of questions. I'm new to onroad or F1 just waiting for the FGX to arrive and I've seen the exo upgrade bits very nice steering assembly.

1 So are there any other F1 shell types that fit the FGX like the McLaren Vodaphone body it's a Tamiya shell I think. ? Or what other types fit. I thought it might be cheaper to ask rather than try them all.

2 Tires, I see these tires with logo's on them are they just stickers or are they tires you can buy

Thanks in advance for any answers. I can feel a redbull paint job and Vodafone paint work brewing already
Old 12-09-2013, 06:39 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

The manufacturer's logos are usually decals. www.TQRCRacing.com has them. I am pretty sure that any of the high-nosed F1 bodies can be made to fit the FGX. I kinda like the stock body.
Old 12-10-2013, 11:08 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Originally Posted by NutDriver
The manufacturer's logos are usually decals. www.TQRCRacing.com has them. I am pretty sure that any of the high-nosed F1 bodies can be made to fit the FGX. I kinda like the stock body.
Thanks heaps for that info
Old 01-23-2014, 05:58 AM
Tech Rookie