Like Tree16Likes

Serpent S411

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2012, 06:06 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Johnny Wishbone
Where do you get Blitz bodies from?
The places these other guys our listing are correct I am a team driver I just get them through desoto racing or Serpent America.
Old 03-07-2012, 04:41 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)

Has anyone tried the ball diff on asphalt or other ? How did it work ?
Old 03-07-2012, 06:58 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MCSEDanny
Grant and I went to the One Lug Carpet Showdown. We had a blast with practice on Fri, Qualifying Sat and then when it was time for the mains we went from Qual having 4-5 cars to 8 cars for the mains. The track was pretty small without any good place for passing. It was take the pass or hope the person in front moved over. If neither of those were an option it was good opportunity to just hit each other. It truly was a fun track to run on but with 8 cars and various skill levels it was a bit of crazy.
I had a little less success then Danny, but still had a great time. He qualified 4th, myself 6th in the A-Main. I stripped a spur near the end of the 3rd qualifier when I was on a pretty hot run (would have put me in 3rd), and my mental facilities left me and I started hitting things. The main was a bit brutal, as I got pummelled around the track quite a bit by the other drivers. I was faster then about half the field, but kept getting flipped or spun into walls by other drivers. Finished 6th.