Xray T3 2011

Reply

Old 09-16-2010, 01:25 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (81)
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,124
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default Xray T3 2011

Just a little teaser

http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...611284d79ba398

Last edited by entitymugenmtx; 10-12-2011 at 10:51 AM.
entitymugenmtx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 01:30 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Pablo Diablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

There was never any doubt about that, just what the differences would be. This teaser tells us absolutely nothing.
Pablo Diablo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 01:31 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Pablo Diablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Double post.

Last edited by Pablo Diablo; 09-16-2010 at 03:11 AM.
Pablo Diablo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 02:30 AM
  #4  
Tech Addict
 
academygaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 718
Default

I'm guessing LiPo botton deck, maybe new towers, and any other tweaks seen on PL's car.
academygaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:31 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 92
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I heard it will be shaft drive...

BNiels707 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:02 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,180
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

I'm think new upper bulkhead had adj. camber post ,
Lower bulkhead & upper deck for upper deck higher support new battery size !
motor mount support motor more center ,
option parts : Gear diff.
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:15 AM
  #7  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

i heard it will be shaft drive with the cells up the middle
John_S is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:21 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by John_S View Post
i heard it will be shaft drive with the cells up the middle
I found some secret prototype pics of it, here it is . . . . .

http://img113.imageshack.us/i/8od7.jpg/

What a MONSTER!
housey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:26 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (81)
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,124
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by housey View Post
I found some secret prototype pics of it, here it is . . . . .

http://img113.imageshack.us/i/8od7.jpg/

What a MONSTER!
GOOD ONE LOLL
entitymugenmtx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:50 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

RCKnight...where are you???

PitNamedGordie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 11:35 AM
  #11  
Tech Addict
 
academygaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 718
Default

academygaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 11:39 AM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by academygaz View Post
That's not bad at all, nice photoshop skills!
housey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 11:58 AM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
lochness42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 824
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Narrow chassis and tamiyalike dual bellcrank steering system. Those are biggest changes AFAIK.
lochness42 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 12:00 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (113)
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,621
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

I think it will come with a 1.1 jigawatt flux capacitor.
Potoczak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 12:05 PM
  #15  
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,662
Default

Originally Posted by Potoczak View Post
I think it will come with an OPTIMIZED 1.1 jigawatt flux capacitor.
Fixed that for you.
CarbonJoe is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service