R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2011, 04:55 PM   #796
Tech Fanatic
 
jgraham37128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 801
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redron123 View Post
So whats the verdict? I have not got a straight answer. I know i need the card but do i need the link too? I want to order everything the first time.
I just have the card. Not sure what the link is?
jgraham37128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 05:27 PM   #797
Tech Elite
 
redron123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,624
Trader Rating: 87 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jgraham37128 View Post
I just have the card. Not sure what the link is?
How does it connect? I dont see any pics oor a description on the site.
__________________
check it out ----> www.ddatvinc.weebly.com D & D ATV PARTS INC.
redron123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 05:33 PM   #798
Tech Regular
 
Micro-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

If I remember correctly, just plug the connection that comes from the ESC that goes to the receiver, into the back of the program card, and power up the ESC.

then make your selections via the buttons.
__________________
- Erik
Micro-E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 05:53 PM   #799
Tech Elite
 
redron123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,624
Trader Rating: 87 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micro-E View Post
If I remember correctly, just plug the connection that comes from the ESC that goes to the receiver, into the back of the program card, and power up the ESC.

then make your selections via the buttons.
What is the link that looks like the castle link for? Maybe if they had descriptions on their site it would help sales.
__________________
check it out ----> www.ddatvinc.weebly.com D & D ATV PARTS INC.
redron123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 05:24 PM   #800
Tech Addict
 
youwish16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 696
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

ran the cirtix stock esc and 17.5t ultra sportsman v2 this weekend in our stock sct class(off road). used the default esc settings since i dont have the programming card yet and the braking is terrible. the brakes dont apply until about 2 secs after you hit them. what setting would you change to make it apply the brakes sooner?

as for the motor, i never could get it geared right. i ended up settling on 29/76(i ran out of gears) but i couldnt hang on the straights and couldnt make most of the doubles. temps got to about 125.
youwish16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 06:06 PM   #801
Tech Master
 
cwoods34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indy-freakin'-ana
Posts: 1,156
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ran the Cirtix for the first time in 17.5 TC this evening. Better feel than my SXXv1 and Tekin! Very smooth. And I don't know what the complaint on brakes is. I could nearly lock them up, and my radio endpoint is around 60......?!?
__________________
Stop holding bitterness deep in your bum soul.
cwoods34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 06:36 PM   #802
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I have the Cirtix in my F1(13.5) and TC(17.5). It is a very smooth ESC and brakes on both work just fine with factory settings.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 03:09 AM   #803
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 139
Default

hello. i buy a speed passion citrix 21.5 3.0 and out of box it is very slow.i set endpoints and the gearing is all ok. i plug a program card into the esc to crank up the power and it only gives me three options for tuning. my other speed passion esc(a 2.0 citrix) has 8 or 9 differnt things to tune. so of these three i dont know what is being changed.
can anyone help?

thnx
freakyfreakyflo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 07:27 AM   #804
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakyfreakyflo View Post
hello. i buy a speed passion citrix 21.5 3.0 and out of box it is very slow.i set endpoints and the gearing is all ok. i plug a program card into the esc to crank up the power and it only gives me three options for tuning. my other speed passion esc(a 2.0 citrix) has 8 or 9 differnt things to tune. so of these three i dont know what is being changed.
can anyone help?

thnx
It's only going to give you three options. This esc is made to run in the "blinky" class. You can't adjust boost, timing or any of the bells and whistles. Lipo cutoff, running mode, and drag brake. That's it.
DuckStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 02:37 AM   #805
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DuckStang View Post
It's only going to give you three options. This esc is made to run in the "blinky" class. You can't adjust boost, timing or any of the bells and whistles. Lipo cutoff, running mode, and drag brake. That's it.
so what are the three options?
freakyfreakyflo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 03:00 AM   #806
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakyfreakyflo View Post
so what are the three options?
Hers an idea .........when all else fails , read your instructions then you will know what your ESC can do
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 07:44 AM   #807
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,582
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jgraham37128 View Post
I just have the card. Not sure what the link is?
You're right, there is no link. This ESC is NOT software upgradeable. You have to have the LED card to program the options. I think I paid $12 US for mine.
__________________
John Higgins former student of The Ian Ruggles Negative Reinforcement Driving School. The "Team Principal".
liljohn1064 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 11:01 AM   #808
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheehtae View Post
can you use this on a 1s? the short course cirtix.
No....
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 11:03 AM   #809
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redron123 View Post
So whats the verdict? I have not got a straight answer. I know i need the card but do i need the link too? I want to order everything the first time.
You just need the programmer card that is $11.95. You cannot use the LINK or the LCD Professional card as they are for the other cirtix unit and for the GT2 series ESC.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2011, 11:05 AM   #810
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redron123 View Post
What is the link that looks like the castle link for? Maybe if they had descriptions on their site it would help sales.
No links...no computer connection to the club spec, that is the whole idea of this ESC. We do not want this ESC can be computer programmable or some software smartass will alter the system and cheat. Thats why this ESC is legal for USVTA and USGT and alot of other spec club race because it cannot be LINKED to computer or other computer related device.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World GT Club Racing - To spec or not to spec is the question???? Mr. McGoo Electric On-Road 722 11-01-2014 07:05 AM
Real Stock On Road Racing... Me_MrTyson Australian Racing 214 05-19-2010 06:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:17 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net