R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-06-2010, 04:51 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
robsryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jersey
Posts: 240
Send a message via ICQ to robsryd
Default Please help, Tekin rs set up

I am having trouble finding the turbo boost and D2 option on my computer when I connect my rs controller to my laptop. I can see all of the normal parameters but don't fully understand how to adjust or use the D2 and turbo boost. Can anybody help me, I used to ride the short bus.
__________________
Racing. Because baseball, golf, football, bowling,tennis and soccer only require ONE BALL!
Trains and Lanes Paved and off road tracks (slots too!) Easton, Pa. Race'm if you gotte'm!
robsryd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:43 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

look here some one here will help.......


http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...sored-868.html
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 06:04 AM   #3
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robsryd View Post
I am having trouble finding the turbo boost and D2 option on my computer when I connect my rs controller to my laptop. I can see all of the normal parameters but don't fully understand how to adjust or use the D2 and turbo boost. Can anybody help me, I used to ride the short bus.
First make sure that you have version 203 loaded on the speedo. Then click the "sensored" block and the turbo function will appear. To adjust the rpm ranges click on "advanced" and they will appear also.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 01:38 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
robsryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jersey
Posts: 240
Send a message via ICQ to robsryd
Default

Thanks very much. I figured it out thanks to you guys who responded. Last year when I finally dialed in my car and my driving skills were up to par, I could not seem to catch the other racers in the straights. Nobody would talk to me but one person and even that conversation was limited. Now I know, it was my brand new, out dated speed control. This year I may finally have a chance to level the playing field with the Tekin RS. What a bad sum gum. Can't wait to unleash it!!
__________________
Racing. Because baseball, golf, football, bowling,tennis and soccer only require ONE BALL!
Trains and Lanes Paved and off road tracks (slots too!) Easton, Pa. Race'm if you gotte'm!
robsryd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
Tekin RS ESC Set-up thread JR007 Electric On-Road 72 01-05-2014 05:24 PM
Tekin Rs/Rs pro V200 offroad setups only JdogL Electric Off-Road 272 02-04-2010 11:54 AM
HELP - TEKIN RS PRO blacksheep Electric Off-Road 34 01-20-2009 10:08 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:09 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net