Community
Wiki Posts
Search

newbie getting started....

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2009, 10:45 PM
Tech Rookie

Default newbie getting started....

whats crackin peeps.....im a newbie trying to get into the rc world and i have no clue whats the "good brands" and i would like to know what these brands are.......im more interested in on road rcs and drifting...any suggestions would help
Old 12-09-2009, 11:15 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Cars:
Xray
Tamiya
Losi
Associated
and many more

ESCs:
Tekin
LRP
Novak
Speed Passion
KO Propo

Servos/Radios:
KO Propo
Futaba
Airtronics

Batteries:
Thunder Power
SMC

Motors:
Team Epic
Tekin
Novak
Speed Passion

There are tons more that could be added to each list, but that's a start at least.
Old 12-10-2009, 01:13 AM
Tech Rookie

Default r

is exceed any good? i was looking online at the brushless rc drift star kv 3300
Old 12-10-2009, 01:18 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by johnnydemzr
is exceed any good? i was looking online at the brushless rc drift star kv 3300
Don't buy it, they are cheap and nasty.
Old 12-10-2009, 03:19 PM
Tech Rookie

what about the hpi E10 with the 27T 540 motor????????or am i better off with the hpi drift to sprint version??????
Old 12-10-2009, 04:06 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)