R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-02-2009, 07:58 PM   #16
Tech Adept
 
mytto1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: monterey park
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toh WL View Post
Are you refering to 3/4 throttle as I did mentioned? I had the same with Novak GTB beforehand. The support reactify the issue via replacement. A newer version of the same hence look a bit different.
no my problem is a little different ffrom yours. when i meant by that 3/4 of a big rig ..i meant that it stars to glitch 16 feet away from me. when i hit full trhttle it stays staight but when i slow down about 16 feet away from me thats when it acts up.
mytto1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 08:07 PM   #17
Tech Adept
 
mytto1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: monterey park
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrxsMike03 View Post
What Kind of radio do you use?
i use the airtronics mx-3. i got for 79.99 at hobby people
mytto1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 08:49 PM   #18
Tech Addict
 
jrxsMike03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Boise ID
Posts: 644
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mytto1 View Post
i use the airtronics mx-3. i got for 79.99 at hobby people
I would try to use a new receiver and radio borrow one if possible see if that works. If it does you know its your tx/rx you could do the same with the esc.

Might want to make sure that the antenna is not loose or contacts are not broken. If it has been dropped you never know.

Good luck
jrxsMike03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 08:58 PM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Toh WL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Setapak
Posts: 3,567
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mytto1 View Post
no my problem is a little different ffrom yours. when i meant by that 3/4 of a big rig ..i meant that it stars to glitch 16 feet away from me. when i hit full trhttle it stays staight but when i slow down about 16 feet away from me thats when it acts up.
My suggestion is to describe which car you are using. Some manufacturer like Tamiya already issued an advisory on static buildup which cause glitching on some models.

If best possible to have top view photo of the car. It's easier for the rest of other readers to assist out.
Toh WL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:26 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net