Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Need help with micro setup

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2004, 06:51 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Need help with micro setup

Hey everyone. I have recently picked up a micro for racing at our local micro track. I'm not very mechanically inclined...not at all actually...but I was wondering if someone could help me out in the way of what I need to do maintanence wise before (or after) a race day?

Races are once a week and we race pretty competitivly, there is usually 4 mains (A, B, C, D) with 5 or 6 racers in each class. I usually just miss out on making the "A" main (although I have made the "A" a couple of times) and almost always finish 1st or 2nd in the "B" main.

Most of the other guys spend all kinds of time working on their cars before and inbetween each heat, but I have no clue what I should be doing??

I think I'm a pretty decent driver and am wondering if the reason I'm not finding myself in the "A" main more often is because my car hasn't been maintained properly.

Can anyone help me out? Maybe there's a web site that goes into detail about what I should be doing...preferably WITH pictures?

I would appreciate any tips anyone can give me about what I should be doing after each race day (before the next weeks races) as well as anything I should be doing inbetween heats.

Thanks in advance
Old 02-28-2004, 07:06 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Why dont you ask the people you race with? They're probably charging batteries or making setup adjustments.
Old 02-28-2004, 08:02 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)