Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree52Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 10-25-2018, 06:50 AM
  #13396  
Tech Regular
 
DaSilva3525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 366
Default

Pretty sure they never came out with a app for programming..
DaSilva3525 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 03:06 AM
  #13397  
Tech Rookie
 
nion17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by DaSilva3525 View Post
Pretty sure they never came out with a app for programming..
The application exists, but cannot be found on the network.
nion17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 05:05 AM
  #13398  
Tech Regular
 
DaSilva3525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 366
Default

Ah gotcha, over the last while no one has really gotten a straight answer if SP is still up and operational.. some say yes but no way of contact or updates anywhere. A lot of program cards around though.
DaSilva3525 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 07:53 AM
  #13399  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,005
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DaSilva3525 View Post
Ah gotcha, over the last while no one has really gotten a straight answer if SP is still up and operational.. some say yes but no way of contact or updates anywhere. A lot of program cards around though.
I got my old file in my computer with all the stock and boost softwares I can email if anyone needs them
nion17 likes this.
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2018, 11:04 PM
  #13400  
Tech Rookie
 
nion17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post

I got my old file in my computer with all the stock and boost softwares I can email if anyone needs them
Please, send me [email protected]
Marcos.J likes this.
nion17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 08:52 AM
  #13401  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (18)
 
InfiniteMotors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 429
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Can't seem to find my old files either, not sure if i had 2.7 on my led box but i know i had a firmware on my ESC that allowed all the parameters i wanted for bashing. If anyone can share old Reventon R stuff, let me know!

Thanks!
Jake
InfiniteMotors is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 10:12 AM
  #13402  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,005
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nion17 View Post
Please, send me [email protected]
files sent
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 02:20 AM
  #13403  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Anyone encountered a problem with the reventon pro 1.1 suddenly cutting off power then resuming after a sec or two?
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 10:54 AM
  #13404  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
MOmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hang_TiMe View Post
Anyone encountered a problem with the reventon pro 1.1 suddenly cutting off power then resuming after a sec or two?

Have you disabled the Temp and battery cut? I would try turning off the Voltage cut and Temp cut and try it.
(Set a timer of 5 min and check temps , then another 5 and see how it works.)

I wouldn't exceed 10-12 min on a continuous run.

I found a race and practice is never more than 10 min, Well below the capacity of my battery, so I NEVER run a pack totally dead.



MOmo
MOmo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 11:25 AM
  #13405  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,005
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hang_TiMe View Post
Anyone encountered a problem with the reventon pro 1.1 suddenly cutting off power then resuming after a sec or two?
check your power cap
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 12:13 PM
  #13406  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
WhiteLX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 150
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I know its a long shot, but are there any green, yellow, or blue sensor boards floating around out there for the v3.0 motors?
WhiteLX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 12:21 PM
  #13407  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (205)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 30,005
Trader Rating: 205 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WhiteLX View Post
I know its a long shot, but are there any green, yellow, or blue sensor boards floating around out there for the v3.0 motors?
I think I saw some at Deans Discount hobby in New port Ritchey Florida give them a call
WhiteLX likes this.
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 03:38 PM
  #13408  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
eR1c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,114
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default


I used to use SP esc's and motors, but stopped when they seemingly went out of business.
I still have some of their products, looked in my garage and found a green, blue and red sensor. The yellow is still in the motor of a car my son runs in a novice class.
How can you tell if these are for V3 motors? -if you can use them PM me and I'd be happy to sell them to you. They are all in working condition and barely used.
(see photo)
eR1c is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 03:41 PM
  #13409  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
eR1c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,114
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

actually if there is no way of knowing from the boards if your interested I can take the motor out of my son's car (it will have the V2 or V3 marking on the motor). -which will tell me what motors these boards were for. (if it makes any difference they were used in a 21.5 SP motor. -I don't recall if the boards could be used across various motor sizes).
eR1c is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 04:49 PM
  #13410  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
WhiteLX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 150
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by eR1c View Post
actually if there is no way of knowing from the boards if your interested I can take the motor out of my son's car (it will have the V2 or V3 marking on the motor). -which will tell me what motors these boards were for. (if it makes any difference they were used in a 21.5 SP motor. -I don't recall if the boards could be used across various motor sizes).
The boards were used across all of the v3.0 and MMM motors. I have no idea if they had replaceable timing sensor boards for the v2.0 motors. Those appear to be the correct boards for the v3.0. I've got the 21.5 and 17.5 motors myself. Bought them years ago and boxed all my stuff in 2014 and been sitting ever since. Time to dust it all off.

I'm definitely interested in all of the ones you're willing to give up.
WhiteLX is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service