Wiki Posts
Search

XRAY T2’009

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2012, 05:13 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tc3jp
Sorry bout that .Some people refer to them as driveshaft caps.The peice that helps protect the outdrives from wearing too quickly.
You mean that little plastic piece that goes onto the drive shaft?

http://www.nexusracing.com/product_i...oducts_id=1555
Old 04-13-2012, 05:26 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Yep those are the one's.Thanks dude.
Old 04-16-2012, 09:12 AM
Tech Rookie

Hi all! Sorry for storming in as a complete noob! I have zero experience with touring, and want to get going (got a couple of years of off road racing). People tell me to buy a used competition car instead of a new plastic piece for the same amount.

I have been offered an Xray T2 007 with plenty of spare parts, an ESC and good SAVOX servo for ~$280.

A couple of questions to you experts:
* First of all, is it too old? Will I be able to get spareparts without robbing a bank (where)?
* Since this is a 009 thread, does all the tips & trix in this thread, and hopup, apply to 007?
* Apparently it's ball diff on the car atm. I've heard alot about those, that you need to tweak, retune every 3 batteries. Is that true? And if so, can I buy gear diffs? (Again, without robbing banks).
* Maybe no one of you have experience of it. But a T2 007 compared to for instance a Tamiya TA-06? 3Racing Sakura Zero? Tamiya TRF415?
* Last, but not least, motor combo (how many A's and kv's)?

BIG THANK YOU in advance! Help me get up to speed with this flat surface racing!

/Johan
Sweden
Old 04-16-2012, 09:21 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)