Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree86Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2004, 09:10 PM
Tech Master

Wes, go to the Team PRP thread. Its on there but keep in mind its for a 3mm chassis plate so you will need to adjust your roll center blocks up .5mm all the way around and also on the inner camber link ball stud as well to keep the same geometry.

The setup works great. As well as the 3mm chassis plates on carpet!!! Hope you guys can make it up to Hutch soon. Its Pro4 country up here. We are up to 8 now.
Old 09-19-2004, 09:12 PM
Tech Master

Thanks Euge. I was not sure how to post it here.
Old 09-19-2004, 09:17 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

No problem, Doug. There are more and more Pro4 drivers at our track every week. I'm still pretty new to this car, but it's the best car I've had yet. A couple of rubber tire guys also picked up the car and they told me how happy they are with it as well.
Old 09-19-2004, 09:18 PM
Tech Master

Last edited by azenis; 09-19-2004 at 09:46 PM.
Old 09-19-2004, 09:33 PM
Tech Master

Azenis, with a 2.5mm chassis versus a 3mm chassis, if you add .5mm to the pivot support to get the same roll center geometry the gearbox is still .5mm lower on the 2.5mm chassis versus the 3mm chassis so if you are trying to duplicate a setup for a 3mm chassis you will need to add .5mm to the inner ball stud.
Old 09-19-2004, 09:41 PM
Tech Master

so it is my bad i for some reason i thought the box screwedd to the pivot blocks but i was thinking of my other car lol
Old 09-19-2004, 10:51 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

Has anyone had problems with the standard diff screw head breaking off?
azenis....i had this happen to my front diff screw head the first weekend i ran the car. i don't remember if i took a hit but in the end i just switched out to the AE screw and everything is fine now.
Old 09-20-2004, 07:58 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally posted by Euge