Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X >

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Like Tree4Likes

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Old 08-06-2010, 06:31 AM
  #9451  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lynx75 View Post
thanks , so does it means I must buy the top deck too. Nothing else, doesn't it?

thanks
You just use the stock 416WE top deck. The one supplied with the chassis kit won't work so just set it aside or see if you can sell it to someone who owns a 416X.
M-Technic is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 06:37 AM
  #9452  
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Default

Guys I tried to find some information on that but could not find or did not managed to used the search engine the right way.

I have heard that using the 46mm shaft on the front is better, what does to the car performance.

I am running the 416X with gear diff and the car is really great, the best investment in rc I have ever done.
Fabricio is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 06:47 AM
  #9453  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 304
Default

Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
You just use the stock 416WE top deck. The one supplied with the chassis kit won't work so just set it aside or see if you can sell it to someone who owns a 416X.
good to know, so I'll buy it.

thanks
lynx75 is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 07:03 AM
  #9454  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 8
Default

Originally Posted by lynx75 View Post
good to know, so I'll buy it.

thanks

I have interest on the top deck... send me a PM when you got it.
oficinaiti is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 07:09 AM
  #9455  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 304
Default

Originally Posted by oficinaiti View Post
I have interest on the top deck... send me a PM when you got it.

I'll do. Thanks
lynx75 is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 07:38 AM
  #9456  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 304
Default

Unfortunately the new Tamiya lipo chassis is already sold out
lynx75 is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:04 AM
  #9457  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
AUDI 0000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Loganville PA
Posts: 149
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fabricio View Post
Guys I tried to find some information on that but could not find or did not managed to used the search engine the right way.

I have heard that using the 46mm shaft on the front is better, what does to the car performance.

I am running the 416X with gear diff and the car is really great, the best investment in rc I have ever done.
The 46mm shafts keep the plastic spool outdrives from breaking so easy.
AUDI 0000 is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:19 AM
  #9458  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 256
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default Exotec, or Tamiya

Based on your experiences, or opinion what chassis would you buy:

The Exotec Lipo chassis, or the Tamiya Lipo chassis??

They both look great and I would love to try one on my 416 WE

Cheers!
Turillo is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:30 AM
  #9459  
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Default

Originally Posted by AUDI 0000 View Post
The 46mm shafts keep the plastic spool outdrives from breaking so easy.

That is the only advantage of it I assume?
Fabricio is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:40 AM
  #9460  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,294
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Turillo View Post
Based on your experiences, or opinion what chassis would you buy:

The Exotec Lipo chassis, or the Tamiya Lipo chassis??

They both look great and I would love to try one on my 416 WE

Cheers!
If you plan to race any TCS events, I would purchase the Tamiya release (I plan to get 1). For my second car, the Exotec, Smokem, or the ProDrive offerings will be explored.

Jimmy
g12314 is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:49 AM
  #9461  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 586
Default

Pay atention to Loic Jasmin at the Euros. I think is using the new Smokem FX Chassi. He is on A-Final pace.

jorgesimes is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:58 AM
  #9462  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 256
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by g12314 View Post
If you plan to race any TCS events, I would purchase the Tamiya release (I plan to get 1). For my second car, the Exotec, Smokem, or the ProDrive offerings will be explored.

Jimmy

Very good point! I do plan to run TCS next season, so I'll head up with the Tamiay Chassis. From what I read it will fit the WE without issue as long as I use the WE top deck...correct?

Cheers and thanks for the reply.

Also, where can I order the chassis online?
Turillo is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 10:33 AM
  #9463  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Turillo View Post
Very good point! I do plan to run TCS next season, so I'll head up with the Tamiay Chassis. From what I read it will fit the WE without issue as long as I use the WE top deck...correct?

Cheers and thanks for the reply.

Also, where can I order the chassis online?
order it from Jeff at www.speedtechrc.com

tell him "hebiki" sent you.... oh wait.. that might not help you.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 11:11 AM
  #9464  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,294
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
order it from Jeff at www.speedtechrc.com

tell him "hebiki" sent you.... oh wait.. that might not help you.
Been checking the store online a few times a day for them to arrive .

Jimmy
g12314 is offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 11:11 AM
  #9465  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
tommi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MATRIX
Posts: 2,900
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys, would like to know if there's any 2 degree caster block (C-Hub) for the 416WE? Have been searching high and low for the part number... Its either they don't exist...or my eyes are in need of a pair of new glasses...
tommi is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.