R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-09-2007, 09:36 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
TB02Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: IL
Posts: 15
Default Spektrum

Having trouble with Spektrum DX2.0. Every time i turn, the servo turns wierd. I am using the high torque servo.
TB02Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 10:06 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Can you go into a little more detail? What do you mean it turns weird? Have you tried other servos or other receivers?
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 07:45 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
cdelong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Sunshine State
Posts: 1,805
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

you may have stripped a gear on your steering servo. turn the wheels slowly by hand and see if you feel a rough spot, or a spot where it skips a tooth.
__________________
KYOSHO EVOLVA
35PLUS21
FUTABA 3PKS/KO PROPO
BYRON'S FUEL/TWISTER TIRES
cdelong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 07:57 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 192
Default

I am having the same problem with my Micro RX, I did all the setup binding and the servo just start to glitch when I turn left to right, so I send it back the Spektrum and they took over 1 month to return the RX, the excuse was the boat from China was lost or something, after getting my RX back I did all the binding and the same problem so I sent it back with the module, it is now going two weeks and they have not sent it back, I call about three times and this is what they said it as been log in and they have not get to it yet, I will just wait for another two weeks and see what happen, and yes I did change three different servo and different cars different radio and the same problem.
Mutabarucka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 12:42 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Waltrip55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Yorkville, IL
Posts: 538
Default

Same thing is happening to my friends DX2.0 too. Just got it last night and the servo is twitchy. Is there any way to fix it? I wanted the DX2.0 untill this happened to him.
__________________
Brett Steller <><
HPI Blitz ESE 17.5--HPI Blitz 17.5(wife's)--Tamiya TT-01R--Tamiya TB-01 Rally (retired)
Waltrip55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 01:30 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

i run the dx 2.0 and it works flawless..... are u shure everythings all ajusted right? no binding in the steering?
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 01:51 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Waltrip55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Yorkville, IL
Posts: 538
Default

We just turned it on and hooked up the servo and it was twitchy. Seems like it turns one way ok...then it twitches the other way. Do we need to reset the reciever to the controller
__________________
Brett Steller <><
HPI Blitz ESE 17.5--HPI Blitz 17.5(wife's)--Tamiya TT-01R--Tamiya TB-01 Rally (retired)
Waltrip55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 02:35 PM   #8
Tech Addict
 
Tsquare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TB02Man
Having trouble with Spektrum DX2.0. Every time i turn, the servo turns wierd. I am using the high torque servo.
Make sure all the adjustments to the radio are in the neutral position (no out of the ordinary settiings for steering or throttle) reset speed control when it is disconnected from receiver and motor if possible. Then re-bind receiver to radio. Give tis a try, it worked for me.
Tsquare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 05:45 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
yeaklet4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 34 (97%+)
Default

run a cap part # spm 1600 its 6 bucks .and also is the radio close to the car when the servo is twicthing if so stand back and try it. using a high speed high power servo will draw more power. try the cap and go from there
yeaklet4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 09:33 PM   #10
Tech Rookie
 
TB02Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: IL
Posts: 15
Default

i think i need to take it back because it is not working. dk what to do.
TB02Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 09:46 PM   #11
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What servos are you using that you are having issues with? Also what ESC? With a little info you might be able to get the problem solved.
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 12:23 PM   #12
Tech Rookie
 
TB02Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: IL
Posts: 15
Default

I'm using the spektrum(JR) metal gear high torque servo. My esc is a Duratrax auto-sport forward only with a Trinity monster stock pro. I hooked up the whole car with my old controller(with the new servo) and everything worked perfectly. I re-binded the reciever and controller a couple of times and it didnt do anything. I am going to bring it to my local hobby shop now...and hopefully get it fixed or get a new one.
TB02Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 02:36 PM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
TB02Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: IL
Posts: 15
Default

Took the controler back and and got a new one. They said they have never seen this before. i could just tap the steering wheel and the wheels would move.
TB02Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 3PKS - Lipo Tx Pack - Spektrum Module - Spektrum Micro Pro Reciever - Case racer34v R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 06-20-2008 09:42 AM
HUGE SALE TONS TC5, Novak Speak Spektrum GTB 13.5, Spektrum Pro, AMB Transponder + mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 01-08-2008 03:11 PM
Electronics For Sale: M11/Spektrum, Spektrum Micro RX, Futaba Synth etc. johnnyboy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 11-30-2007 08:17 AM
swap ko propo helios radio with spektrum pro for 3pk super with spektrum pro willabong Australia Wanted to Buy 0 04-01-2007 05:39 AM
Spektrum receiver...Spektrum 590 Servo...PCR Temp gun...CRT Roto start... SCUBA STEVE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-22-2006 09:18 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net