Wiki Posts
Search

2wd buggy suggestions/advice

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2014, 05:11 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default 2wd buggy suggestions/advice

My local track pretty much runs only 2wd buggies/4wd buggies with the occasional SC race. So I guess I need to get another buggy to race although I'm not at all a fan of the buggies.
So my question is like the typical guy,

Which is the better buggies out there.

I do not like Team Associated stuff as I use to run it, but the T4 and B4 were not very durable.

I also don't want to spend the kind of money an RB6 costs or even the 22. I thought about the Durango, but I'm not very good at setting a vehicle up so that one seems like a bad choice.

I'm looking at the Hobbypro PR S1, the Team C Evo, or the 3Racing Cactus.
The parts support is not a big deal to me as I would order enough extras to be able to keep going while I wait for parts to arrive.

Any advice or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
Old 05-05-2014, 05:24 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Seems to me like you have eliminated all of the top 3 choices that people would suggest. No buggy I'd say is dubbed as "durable". Everyone will break arms, towers, etc. at one point or another. What didn't you find durable on your T4 and B4?

Since you don't want AE, Losi, Durango... I'd go with a brand that your track or LHS has a lot of parts in stock. Every buggy will need to be set up and dialed accordingly. Do you have any buddies that could help with set up? Also, you could look around the pit area at your local track and see what most guys are running, and ask them why the prefer this brand over that brand.
Old 05-05-2014, 05:32 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I run a Team C TC02 Evo, so I'm a bit biased. I chose it over the HP PRS1 because of wider parts availability. I don't like having one place as my parts source, even though I do buy all my parts online.