Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 04-01-2011, 07:29 PM
  #5476  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pballer2777 View Post
so the 1410 is better for this truck then the 1415?
I got a some run time on it the other day (1410) and it held great temps.. what a beast it rips in the SCTe, I'm sure it will be great outside too from the feel of it as well. Geared up in hot weather has not been tested.. but castle does make a fan for it that can drop on in seconds if temps get up some. These motors are safe to 180 range easily though, last I knew castle just said keep it under 200, I'd rather keep mine under 180 on the hottest days just to make sure Time will tell, but it looks like the perfect motor; nice weight, TONS of rear.

Last edited by 8ight-e; 04-01-2011 at 08:06 PM.
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 07:50 PM
  #5477  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: athens,al
Posts: 719
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e View Post
This is what most do.. I saw some of Casey's pics and they were similar.

what rear bumper is that?
skyler hays is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 07:51 PM
  #5478  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (25)
 
AnonymousUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 307
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skyler hays View Post
what rear bumper is that?
Stock with the "wings" cut off, mine's the same way.
AnonymousUser is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 08:29 PM
  #5479  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (32)
 
SCTRacerX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Columbus
Posts: 653
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Man I can't wait to get my 1410 installed. I have a 1512 in my SCTE right now and I love it. It runs for really long run times on 5000mah and speed is pretty much on demand can tune it for what ever amount you want. But I traded a guy the other day a new novak 540 5.5t motor for a castle sidewinder SCT system with the 3800 with about 30 mins of run time on it. I think for small course it will be a bit better set up for racing, he had it in a slash 4x4 and said it was super slow, I think he must have made some sort of installation error, he used the Sidewinder 2s ESC and I will use my MMP for it. I raced a guy at my Local indoor track a few months back He had a 3800 with MMP in a Ofna, I had my 1512 in my slash 4x4 ult, and we were pretty much neck and neck on the strait aways on 2s. So I'm interested to see it on the SCTE. Some times I think 7.4 volts is too little, but 11.1 is too much any one tried running a 3s Lifea123 battery? I think the 3 cell is around like 10.0 volts might be a good middle ground for racing on the heavier SCTE. Just curious if anyone has tried this.
SCTRacerX is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 08:35 PM
  #5480  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Teambcw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: So Cal.
Posts: 653
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I run the 1410 on 3s and to be honest with you it is too fast! I have used a 12 and 13 pinion. Great on run times though!
Teambcw is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 09:16 PM
  #5481  
Tech Addict
 
dirtracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 574
Default

Anybody running 8ight/8ight-e shocks on the Ten-SCTE? If so, what oil and which springs are you using. And did you put any limiters in them....which ones?
dirtracer1 is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 09:18 PM
  #5482  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,490
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

i have the 1512 1,5y and on 2s i find mine has 0 top end , just steady torque.it handles nice with my MMP . i had i novak HV and it was messing with every thing. i got the 1410 on the way and am debating the 1415 as its more like my 1512 and needs 3s. i say 3s is the way of the future with sct.Or else what are they good for? bashing only? buhp.
BDRMBULLY is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 09:36 PM
  #5483  
Tech Addict
 
dirtracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 574
Default

Originally Posted by hacker07 View Post
To All...if you check out the Losi page, the new HD lightened outdrives were put up under the whats new section...

http://www.losi.com/Search/Default.a...=LatestRelease

I am not putting this on here as a sales thing, I am simply letting you know they are up as I am sure many of you will want them. I can tell you, it doesnt seem now like we ordered enough...so if you want them, get them on BO. I am having them place another order already as well. And they will be here before May.

Center:
http://www.losi.com/Products/Feature...rodId=LOSB3576

Front/Rear:
http://www.losi.com/Products/Feature...rodId=LOSB3575


Ryan.....

Any word yet on those hexes that will allow SCTE wheels on the rear of the XXX-SCT?
dirtracer1 is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 09:39 PM
  #5484  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Burbank, Ca
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I'm on a PC setting up my new RX8 ESC and the timing tab does not work I got everything else set up, anyone know why? I go to C1 and C2 and nothing._______F%$#k finely got it. Now how do you Delete this post, I forgot.

Last edited by THE DOC; 04-01-2011 at 09:55 PM.
THE DOC is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 09:58 PM
  #5485  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,553
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dirtracer1 View Post
Ryan.....

Any word yet on those hexes that will allow SCTE wheels on the rear of the XXX-SCT?
Looks like they will ship in about a week to us...so we will be shipping them out in about 3-4 weeks.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 11:11 PM
  #5486  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I ran a 1410 in mine today... it was OK,
but I think I'm going to stick with my Tekin.

Last edited by silversam; 04-02-2011 at 04:21 PM.
silversam is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 11:21 PM
  #5487  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by silversam View Post
I ran a 1410 in mine today... it was OK,
but I think I'm going to stick with my Tekin.

If anyone wants a Castle 1410.... I think I'll sell this one....
Any more details? Large track, small track, gearing, temps, speed? torque?

Just ok worries me, what about the tekin do you like better, what version?

My 1410 has some real kick, but i'm not on the big outdoor track yet. I'm thinking of 15,16t based on what I've read. My truck is also lighter than most.
8ight-e is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 11:30 PM
  #5488  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
fastpineapple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Just got back from the track and first night with the SCTE and first night running 4x4 sc class. Qualified 3rd and finished 2nd to another losi out of 14 trucks, this truck rocks. Its unreal just how easy it whips through the tight stuff. Basically ran the truck stock and put diff oil in to replace the grease. Also had the power supplied by a novak 4.5t/havok pro system. This is my 4th week racing since a 5 year break and this is the funnest thing I have driven yet.

Good Job Losi love the truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fastpineapple is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 11:35 PM
  #5489  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I Think Red is Purdier than Green....

No.... I guess its the fact that the Tekin is sensored....
non-sensored never bothered me on my RC8Be with a Mamba Monster,
But I really noticed it running the 1410 with a MMP in the SCTE.

Probably something I would get use to.......
But The Tekin seems pretty dialed in & I'm just gonna stick with it.

Last edited by silversam; 04-02-2011 at 04:21 PM.
silversam is offline  
Old 04-02-2011, 02:51 AM
  #5490  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
ae-Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: FEMA Region 4
Posts: 1,199
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e View Post
Ryan learn me quick.. why would the other 7 holes accross the front create any less lift than the scoop? To be honest if anything I would think the scoop would direct some of the air flow over the electronics while on the ground or in the air. Being serious, I really don't understand. Thx
yea, i only cut out my scoop and the motor temps droped 8-10 deg.
ae-Dan is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.