Search
Like Tree80Likes

Durango DEX210 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2013, 09:56 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Potoczak
I cant believe more guys aren't breaking c hubs, almost every time i go out i break a chub. I'm a pretty good driver, mostly just tap a pipe a little and it breaks.. I'm down to my last set, so after that the buggy sits till they come off back order..
Funny you mention this. I just machined one out of aluminum and I'll do the other tomorrow. I have machined shock towers as well. Next I'll wok on the rear hubs. It still handles great w/ the extra weight and now is darn near bullet proof. I love driving it w/o worry. It's my most durable track car.
Old 02-07-2013, 10:16 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Originally Posted by nolimit208
Might just order this:
http://www.rcshox.com/durango-gearbox-fix/

You can drill mount holes on current gear box further in from the current ones and it eliminates the break (just have to dremel a little off the out casing by the idler gears).. I actually snapped a ti stud and cant get it out so thinkin of ordering something like above because if the stud breaks you can easily remove it.

pic u can see what I mean for drilling, but the pic is of a new GB design
I have been using this for over a year in my buggy and have only broke 1 in that 1 year, to me, that's pretty darn good...
Originally Posted by KH
I don't recommend that. A few guys at my track tried a Delrin one before the tresrey was available and they didn't last a day.
Only the spacer is delrin, not the bracket.

Originally Posted by Dog Runner
+1.
The Tresrey is much more durable. Have yet to break a Tresrey. Broke 7 of the others. Yes, 7. And I'm not the worst driver in the world.
How on earth have you broken 7??!! Wtfudge?!

Originally Posted by Oasis