Wiki Posts
Search

What RC should i get next?????

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2009, 10:15 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default What RC should i get next?????

i'm looking to start a new RC project. I'm new to racing, and haven't entered my first race yet...but have done some laps and have taken pictures at 3 races...and i want to start competing!

so...with this mindset...i sold my crawler stuff and my 2 revo's (1/10 and mini). After they sold, i picked up an SC10 to start with.

it's got:
Sc10 rtr Procomp
t4 cvd's
ft front brace
futaba s9350 servo
goosebumps
losi xcerlorin, sensored, 13.5 combo
5000mah 40c Cmax SMC lipo
jconcepts ball cups
FT titanium turnbuckles
heavy duty servo saver spring
30* caster blocks
losi 1* hubs/pins
m11 w/spec mods

so...i think it's done and ready for mod class......cool

i'm buying my g/f and myself a slash this week to run spec/stock class and will run it off a dx2.0 for her and the m11 for me. just gonna do shock caps to it and change the oil to 40wt then tune on it.

so.....those are the ONLY 2 rc's i have now...and they're basically the same thing. What's the next logical step to take? 1/8 buggy? 1/10 4wd buggy? 1/8 truggy? I know it'll be electric.....i loathe some nitro.
Old 08-03-2009, 10:29 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by GSRswapandslow
i'm looking to start a new RC project. I'm new to racing, and haven't entered my first race yet...but have done some laps and have taken pictures at 3 races...and i want to start competing!

so...with this mindset...i sold my crawler stuff and my 2 revo's (1/10 and mini). After they sold, i picked up an SC10 to start with.

it's got:
Sc10 rtr Procomp
t4 cvd's
ft front brace
futaba s9350 servo
goosebumps
losi xcerlorin, sensored, 13.5 combo
5000mah 40c Cmax SMC lipo
jconcepts ball cups
FT titanium turnbuckles
heavy duty servo saver spring
30* caster blocks
losi 1* hubs/pins
m11 w/spec mods

so...i think it's done and ready for mod class......cool