Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2010, 08:42 PM

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default shock shafts

i have only changed out 1 shaft only cause it was bent but i wouldnt think you would change 1 out only if the coating wears off??
Old 06-26-2010, 09:20 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

I have been using the same ones for two years.
Old 06-26-2010, 09:46 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by dangerwr
Sorry but I had a little trouble following this. Are you using rebound foams w/o vented caps? Please confirm.

How often do you change out shock shafts??

Yes Foam's w/o venting the caps.....according to Drake and the boys you get a little pressurization and gain a couple mm on the track but i honestly haven't noticed it too much...At least to effect On track performance.

I was honestly never very excited to run vented caps due to the mess if a blatter lets go which we all know happens at the worst of time's....so ive kept true to my method and its been workin for me.

Shaft's get replaced when they wear....pending on track condition's and how clean you keep your car will determine how long they will really last.
Old 06-27-2010, 05:30 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Integra
Yes Foam's w/o venting the caps.....according to Drake and the boys you get a little pressurization and gain a couple mm on the track but i honestly haven't noticed it too much...At least to effect On track performance.

I was honestly never very excited to run vented caps due to the mess if a blatter lets go which we all know happens at the worst of time's....so ive kept true to my method and its been workin for me.

Shaft's get replaced when they wear....pending on track condition's and how clean you keep your car will determine how long they will really last.