Focus 4 Wiring diagram.

Reply

Old 05-29-2010, 12:02 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default Focus 4 Wiring diagram.

No feedback on my previous question ! Well , kind a use to that in forum's
so i try one more time,
Now it seem's that my Focus 4 went south without a goodbuy and now i wonder if there is any way to obtain a wiring diagram or S/M for this radio ?

Regards
Kjell.
tjolle62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2010, 02:35 AM
  #2  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Auckland N.Z.
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by tjolle62 View Post
No feedback on my previous question ! Well , kind a use to that in forum's so i try one more time, Now it seem's that my Focus 4 went south without a goodbuy and now i wonder if there is any way to obtain a wiring diagram or S/M for this radio ? Regards Kjell.
1. No manufacturers release proprietary information relating to the wiring of transmitters.
2. Focus 4 went out of production quite some time ago and replacement boards are no longer available.
3. refer "Focus" under sub section "Transmitter - FAQ - Additions, Adjustments, Mode Change, Clonepacs & Repairs." at:
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links

Regards
Alan T.
A.T. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2010, 03:46 AM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default Focus 4 problems.

Hello, yeah it may be good with some specs on'it,
Tx is a 35Mhz and i bought a new Rx from UK also at 35Mhz Dual Conversion
to that i got 10 pcs of Hitec original crystal's brand new from a auction site
so now i have 5 matching pair with dual conversion " channels " for $11 ,
35 Mhz is perfectly legal for aircraft here in Sweden .
I also have electronics as a hobby so i dissected my old focus and i think i
found this problem ! in rear at the trainer output is a transistor all at the
edge of that little board and it's tracers are all cracked and of course it's
way to close to a smd so i moved'it to the side and runned 3 thin wires
between board and transistor and secured the same with some hotglue.
After a cleaning and adjustment i screwed'it toghether and powered'it up
Well well ! look at this i have a secondary complete radio system !
Thank you Alan for your time,

Regards
Kjell.
tjolle62 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service