please HELP!!!

Reply

Old 11-29-2007, 10:16 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default please HELP!!!

ok i have a question for everyone i need some help figuring out this problem i have with my radio/esc/servo. I have a ko helios, with a hi-tec 6965 servo, and a quantum competion 2 esc. everything works fine with this combenation. I have another car i am going to use this JR900s servo in. when i plug it all in and turn it on it looks as if everthing is ok, but when i have the throttle at any position, and turn the wheels, the motor pulses and loses power. i have no idea what is going on. if anyone could help or give me any ideas of what to do that would be great because i am at a loss. Both servos are digital servos.
thanks
Haulenass210 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 12:25 AM
  #2  
Suspended
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Central Minnesota
Posts: 2,049
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

I had the EXACT thing happen when I was using Hitec servos with my spektrum reciever.. (the 525's).. A hitec rep told me they were difected, so I sent both of them back to them, they tested them and said they were fine. So I tried installing them again. Same thing. Tried two different brands of servos and they worked fine.. I think with some recievers, they just dont work. Maybe this is the case with yours, it sounds exactly what was happening with mine.. Hitec told me they should work fine, but I could never get them to cooperate.
4u2nv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 01:07 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
looper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: DFW area of Texas
Posts: 2,224
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

sounds like the BEC is going south on it does it do this with other servos?
looper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 05:29 AM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Looper is correct, sounds like a BEC issue...

Try using the Spektrum cap on the Rx.
Tres is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 08:05 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

i have 2 hi-tec servos it does it with one but not the other. and it does it with the jr 9000s
Haulenass210 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service