Search
Like Tree4Likes

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2011, 08:12 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Which software version?

I am new to using the Hobbywing products and have a question about which ESC software to use in my application. I am running in WGT 1S and we sometimes run boosted. The motors are 13.5 and I have 1.64 loaded for the interface. So should I run the stock or mod software in the ESC?
Old 10-17-2011, 08:33 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by old_dude
I am new to using the Hobbywing products and have a question about which ESC software to use in my application. I am running in WGT 1S and we sometimes run boosted. The motors are 13.5 and I have 1.64 loaded for the interface. So should I run the stock or mod software in the ESC?
Stock software, MOD is for 9.5 to 2.5 turn motors.
Old 10-17-2011, 11:41 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by bkspeedo
Stock software, MOD is for 9.5 to 2.5 turn motors.
Thank you, I suspected that and already had it installed in the ESC.
Old 10-17-2011, 02:33 PM
Tech Addict

Firstly, apologies for my absence and the slightly less than perfect shipment in the last month, it has been a horrible month with two major operations and a possible third when I see my neuro surgeon on Wednesday for a spinal injury. Normal service is resumed, in fact please call for a chat as is quite lonely being laid up with this stuff

Originally Posted by Vrooom
Where to send the ESC for repair / replacement etc ? as my esc devloped a fault... im in UK..
Give me a call 07900 363649 will walk you through the repair process.

Originally Posted by DS Motorsport
I recently (22-09) ordered a 1S speedo from racersinexile.co.uk but I haven't received a single response from them.
I've sent them several emails and tried calling them several times but no response at all?.

Did anyone have the same experience recently or know what is up with that shop?.