Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Mugen MTX-3

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2004, 08:13 AM
Tech Apprentice

hi guys, this is my first time using MTX-3, i've just buy MTC-3 PROSPEC, can anybody give the best setting for this car, and what is the different with the car if i use A , B or C for the rear susp arm???
Old 06-07-2004, 10:51 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

hi,

I always stick with the suggested set up when i build a car (although I think 4deg camber is too much, i use 2)

the A B C blocks raise and lower your rear roll center.

resarch a little in regards to roll centers so you know what the effect of each change is.
Old 06-07-2004, 11:47 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally posted by momotalo
hi guys, this is my first time using MTX-3, i've just buy MTC-3 PROSPEC, can anybody give the best setting for this car, and what is the different with the car if i use A , B or C for the rear susp arm???

If you get a chance grab an issue of Xtreme RC car magazine, this month as a set up by Robbie Collins on the Mugen MTX-3. He recommends going with a B block and tells under what circumstances to change to the A or C. Grab one issue, it helps in other areas of the car also. Great to have in the Tool box when out at the track working on setup...
Old 06-07-2004, 12:18 PM
Tech Master

If you get a chance grab an issue of Xtreme RC car magazine, this month as a set up by Robbie Collins on the Mugen MTX-3. He recommends going with a B block and tells under what circumstances to change to the A or C. Grab one issue, it helps in other areas of the car also. Great to have in the Tool box when out at the track working on setup...
I second that !

His car look very simple have you guys noticed?
Old 06-07-2004, 12:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)