Community
Wiki Posts
Search

2nd gear help

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2010, 02:25 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default 2nd gear help

hey im new to the on road phase here, im not new to rc just new to onroad. i wanted to get into the onroad phase so i bought a rs4 from a buddy of mine. now im pretty sure its all stock, i only added a tune pipe instead of that dumb plastic one, and my motor is on the right side not the left, if your looking at it from the back. now i dont know if my car goes into second gear, shouldnt i be able to hear some kind of engine change or something?, when would it shift?, it seems like maybe i it 30 mph, if that.
Old 10-15-2010, 02:57 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Answer:

Hi, almost all the on road cars have the same 2 speed function first you want to make sure you have the same manual clutch spring setting so the clutch will surely engage and hit 2nd gear when ready from adjusting the clutch get the car in your hand and accelerate slowly until you will hear the gear change and from there you can adjust accordingly to your style)

Last edited by v one rrr power; 10-15-2010 at 03:04 PM. Reason: answer:
Old 10-15-2010, 05:02 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default 2 SPEED

[QUOTE=gt fast;8076894]hey im new to the on road phase here, im not new to rc just new to onroad. i wanted to get into the onroad phase so i bought a rs4 from a buddy of mine. now im pretty sure its all stock, i only added a tune pipe instead of that dumb plastic one, and my motor is on the right side not the left, if your looking at it from the back. now i dont know if my car goes into second gear, shouldnt i be able to hear some kind of engine change or something?, when would it shift?, it seems like maybe i it 30 mph, if that.[/QUOTE

There are quite a few things that will prevent your car from shifting into 2nd gear.
I will list the most common first