Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Losi 8ight building and setup

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2008, 09:48 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 50 (98%+)

i think everywhere is sold out. Horizon says they are expecting them back in stock on wednesday tho.
Old 04-21-2008, 10:29 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

That would be great. I have much stuff to order this Friday and I'd like to get them on the way. Thanx again micro
Old 04-21-2008, 10:58 AM
Tech Elite

no problem. I have had mine on back order threw my shop since late march
Old 04-21-2008, 06:58 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

http://www.fthobbies.com/istar.asp?a...=LOSB3528!HOR&

says two in stock
Old 04-21-2008, 09:23 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by air8
The Vspec is in the running. It's hard to choose from all the great engines out there. LOL.

Anyone know of a place that still has the heavy duty diff cases in stock?
hey Air,

don't forget about Go-Tech engines I've been running them for over 17 months and I'm really impressed with the performance and durability for the price. EG my first Go was a 7pt it was still on the original bearings and internals after 8 gallons (32 litres) I replaced the rod and bearings at that point and its still going now after another 4 gallons and the compression is still ok

Adrian
Old 04-22-2008, 11:03 AM
Tech Elite

Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by GO-RIDE.com

It's a bit overkill, but I think this body looks sic. I'm in the process of converting my 8ight to brushless and this just might be the finishing touch.

Has anyone ever used carbon parts from Holeshot Engineering?
You can get a pretty convincing carbon fiber look (or fiberglass/kevlar/whatever) with paint and a VERY easy technique. The hardest part is choosing the proper colors for the look you want.

I did this with flourescent yellow and flourescent red: