Community
Wiki Posts
Search

How do I increase camber?

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2014, 04:34 PM
Tech Rookie

Default How do I increase camber?

I'm new to rc and I think anyone can see it from this post but I'm wanting to increase the camber on my rc car but I don't know what to get to increase camber more than what it already is...

What part can I buy that'll increase camber?

Thanks!
Old 04-23-2014, 04:41 PM
Tech Addict

Which car do you have?
Old 04-23-2014, 04:49 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Bubblehead
Which car do you have?
Not too sure, it was my brothers... I know it's a 1/10, but it's a cheaper car, Exceed might be the brand? Sorry, I don't know too much about it
Old 04-23-2014, 04:50 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

Positive camber is increasing camber. You probably want to decrease camber to -0.5 through -2.0 degrees. You need a turnbuckle wrench and a camber gauge. A camber block can also be used instead of a gauge.

If it has fixed camber then you need to buy turnbuckles and and ends. Camber helps increase or decrease traction while cornering.
Old 04-23-2014, 04:54 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

post a pic of it
Old 04-23-2014, 05:12 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Usually in rc when someone says 'increase camber' they actually mean 'get more negative camber'

You don't want to run positive camber, ever.
Old 04-23-2014, 06:16 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by hyujmn
...You don't want to run positive camber, ever.
...Unless you are running oval.

----------

In response to the OP (original poster), I would suggest downloading the Xray T3 setup book here - (http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/sho...p?file_id=6143)

The Xray T3 setup book does a very good job of explaining what all the different adjustments are/do on an R/C car. Even if your car is a different brand or model, it should be very helpful to understand how an R/C works/is built.
Old 04-23-2014, 06:22 PM
Tech Rookie