R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-09-2012, 02:12 PM   #421
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,332
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny Lia View Post
hanulec gloating that he "almost" beat mike haynes now ive seen it all lol
lol
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / MaxRotation FPV Drone Racing / Shop@ Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 04:35 PM   #422
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 545
Default

Can you post your setup from Canarias?
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 05:35 PM   #423
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keven H View Post
Hi Everyone, sorry for the delay. Like Sean mentionned I was away for over 3 weeks so I had very limited access to internet so I will try my best to answer your long overdue questions.




Hi,

If I was to run on medium bite carpet track witrh sorex 28, I would start with my SuperStock setup from IIC. I would add maybe half a mm of uptravel and work it from there. This setup is what I usualy run everywhere on carpet.



Hi,

I usualy give my car a little push and then measure ride height. mine usualy has about .5mm difference but never 1.5 ! Maybe you could check your shock oring to make sure nothing is bound up or in the suspention parts see if there is anything sticky ? if not maybe your oil is too thick ?



I am too late already, looks like his car is awesome already



I don,t have a picture right now but I usualy measure a little below the screw on the arm where the arm have a little nub to take that measurement. Also what I do most of the time is set it with uptravel with a ride height gauge and then juste make sure it is even with the ae gauge.




Good to hear the situation has been taken care of ! good luck in your racing.
Dear Keven~~ thanks for your advise in PM, anyway i've one more question for those who what's the problem....i getting very headace on this problem..

alright keven, thanks for your advise, can you pls advise what problem make my tyre like this?



__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 05:40 PM   #424
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

ops forget to mention below are my setting on my TC6, pls give some advise, thanks all..

__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 06:03 PM   #425
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

Sorry guys, i know i'm quite annoying, but if i don get it understand, i will always can not improve, hope to get help from all of you.

ask the pic show below, rick set his FWD arm mount front 3A and Rear 0B? or 2B??,


so the effect will be as follow, the car arm will be a slide to front, am i right? what does this help?
__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 07:28 PM   #426
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
Sorry guys, i know i'm quite annoying, but if i don get it understand, i will always can not improve, hope to get help from all of you.

ask the pic show below, rick set his FWD arm mount front 3A and Rear 0B? or 2B??,


so the effect will be as follow, the car arm will be a slide to front, am i right? what does this help?
The rear of the front bulkhead is 2B

So looking at car from it's left side it would look like this (FT. 3A - 2B) (RR. 0B - 2B)

If I'm wrong someone correct me...lol

Here is what the manual says about anti-dive and pro-squat



And the rollcenter differences are as follows:

High
--
3B
2B
1B
0B
3A
2A
1A
0A
--
Low

Last edited by Infinite 12th; 03-09-2012 at 08:14 PM.
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 09:24 PM   #427
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 545
Default

A little correction:

F: 3A-0B
R: 2B-2B

This is the correct arms position of Rick, he uses anti-dive in front wich is allready explained and also to compensate the reduction of the caster due to the anti-dive he changed to 6 hub caster.
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 05:29 AM   #428
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

so the effect come out will be as this, am i right? i mean for the front bulkhead
__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 06:34 AM   #429
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: beijing ,china
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
so the effect come out will be as this, am i right? i mean for the front bulkhead
YES , BUT DON'T FORGET THAT RICK WAS USING A 6 DEGREE CASTER ON THE FRONT ....
__________________
-----------------------------------------------------------
vm2 ,tm e4,mi 4,cup racer,yokomo d1,TCX,PHI RDX,MI4CX,TC6,china made pro-d.
ps.just came back to this hobby this year after22 years .
oldnoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 07:37 AM   #430
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgesimes View Post
A little correction:

F: 3A-0B
R: 2B-2B

This is the correct arms position of Rick, he uses anti-dive in front wich is allready explained and also to compensate the reduction of the caster due to the anti-dive he changed to 6 hub caster.
Thanks for the correction

Kel
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 05:01 PM   #431
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
Dear Keven~~ thanks for your advise in PM, anyway i've one more question for those who what's the problem....i getting very headace on this problem..

alright keven, thanks for your advise, can you pls advise what problem make my tyre like this?



anyone can help on this?
__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 05:19 PM   #432
Tech Adept
 
bjanzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland, TN
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

That is just normal tire wear. You may try a little less camber but then it may traction roll
bjanzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 10:04 PM   #433
Tech Elite
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,754
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to L.Fairtrace
Default

Looks to me like you need a new set of tires.
__________________
T.O.P Racing - Awesomatix USA - EaMotorsports - BSR Racing Tires - Orca - TQ Wire - Solaris Racing Tires - Side Piece Racing

Horsham RC. Where champions practice Failing. I'm your everything.....
L.Fairtrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 05:15 PM   #434
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Staten island,ny
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

keven,

im purchasing the new tc6.1 in the next week or so. i was wondering what servo would you think i would want to get. also what diff fluid in the front and rear do you use. plus any tips do you have for high bit carpat track thanks
sczrface85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 06:57 PM   #435
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I'm not getting any response from the 12r5 thread so my question is when you look at the setup sheets on the associated site nobody marks what caster they are using with the 3 choices, so does that mean everybody just uses the standard 10 no matter what?
Also the setup sheets refer to a t plate used, looking at the manual there is no reference to a t plate.
Bubonic-X is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:33 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net