Wiki Posts
Search

Mamba Max Pro Cogs Bad!

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2010, 09:10 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Mamba Max Pro Cogs Bad!

I posted this in a MMP thread but it was in the Offroad section, so I thought I'd try here as well since this is in a VTA car.

I have a brand new Mamba Max Pro that hasn't worked with any 21.5 motor I've used. It cogs badly for a few seconds about 50% of the time I try to go full throttle out of a corner. I've tried resoldering all connectors and I've tried two different motors and numerous batteries and sensor wires, all with the same result. I've tried both motors with other speed controls and they worked fine. I bought this ESC brand new from my LHS a month ago, I know they're gonna tell me I'll have to send it back to CC and be without a VTA car for another month or two. I'm quite disappointed. Any suggestions?
Old 12-19-2010, 02:24 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Timbulb
I posted this in a MMP thread but it was in the Offroad section, so I thought I'd try here as well since this is in a VTA car.

I have a brand new Mamba Max Pro that hasn't worked with any 21.5 motor I've used. It cogs badly for a few seconds about 50% of the time I try to go full throttle out of a corner. I've tried resoldering all connectors and I've tried two different motors and numerous batteries and sensor wires, all with the same result. I've tried both motors with other speed controls and they worked fine. I bought this ESC brand new from my LHS a month ago, I know they're gonna tell me I'll have to send it back to CC and be without a VTA car for another month or two. I'm quite disappointed. Any suggestions?
Three things can cause coging .

1.faulty sensor wire
2.burnt mosfets in the esc
3.Not enough c rated battery .

thats all.
Old 12-19-2010, 03:21 AM
Tech Addict

Try less timing on motor endbell.
Old 12-19-2010, 03:46 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 85 (99%+)