R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-17-2013, 09:23 PM   #11236
Tech Adept
 
Andy w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: utah
Posts: 236
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbboy View Post
Can I run a reventon r in 1s mode?
If so how.

D.

A receiver pack or voltage booster are the ways to do it.
Andy w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 01:26 AM   #11237
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WMGary View Post
Bad contact of sensor cable or overload motor timing could make this happen. In this case, your esc is no function on motor channel "A, B or C". Therefore, it will be no beep sound when you do the calibration. If your ESC is within warranty, contact SP Customer Service for further support (RMA).
Thx for a quick reply.
The esc is brandnew from last wednesday and did a perfect practice on thursday.
I really don't understand that it could be a overload of motortiming, the motor is a speedpassion 17.5T MMM with the timing set at 15 (before it was on 10)
I've allready contacted the seller (tonisport) last night and now awaiting for an answer.
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:24 PM   #11238
Tech Apprentice
 
coretex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 61
Default

i just bought a Revention R ESC and I have trouble getting the car to do reverse. I don't understand the manual. Is it possible to make the car go into "Forward/Reverse with Brake mode" with just by programming it by using the SET key on the ESC or do I need something extra? I don't have a program card.
coretex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:48 PM   #11239
Tech Fanatic
 
darnold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob2 View Post
Does anyone have a setup for the Reventon Pro that will give a brushed motor feel? I'm racing dirt oval and just looking for a little help setting my speedo. I've always ran LRP's and would like the same feel. Any help would be appreciated.
You might try 20% Drag Brake and 10% Initial Brake; from there I would adjust the brakes on your Tx to your taste. You will probably wind up turning down your Tx brake setting from 100 to something like 60-80 if you have a good blue groove. Please let us know if this helps.
__________________
Team Top Racing USA,Team Pro One Tires, Team Speed Passion USA
darnold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:52 PM   #11240
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tromso,Norway
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coretex View Post
i just bought a Revention R ESC and I have trouble getting the car to do reverse. I don't understand the manual. Is it possible to make the car go into "Forward/Reverse with Brake mode" with just by programming it by using the SET key on the ESC or do I need something extra? I don't have a program card.
you need to set it up by connect it to a PC or laptop to choose what kind of main mode you want to run your esc at. just follow the manual careful and just do it step by step. hope this helps
__________________
*Sanwa M12*Hitec*
*TLR Eight 3.0*Fusion X3LFM*
Team_Elli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:52 PM   #11241
Tech Fanatic
 
darnold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy w View Post
I have a Reventon R with stock0 firmware installed. Everything works fine as far as the esc but I can't make adjustments with the program box. It recognizes it and can go through the menu but when I want to change the value and press ok hash marks show on the box and it freezes. The change does not get saved.

I have tried a different box and it does the same thing. Any ideas?
I would re-flash the box with the latest software again. If that doesn't work then I would try re-flashing the esc from a laptop/desktop.
__________________
Team Top Racing USA,Team Pro One Tires, Team Speed Passion USA
darnold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 03:00 PM   #11242
Tech Apprentice
 
coretex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team_Elli View Post
you need to set it up by connect it to a PC or laptop to choose what kind of main mode you want to run your esc at. just follow the manual careful and just do it step by step. hope this helps
okay but i dont have that card. i have to buy a card just to get a car do reverse? bohoo
coretex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 03:11 PM   #11243
Tech Fanatic
 
darnold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbboy View Post
Can I run a reventon r in 1s mode?
If so how.

D.
Remember that you have to run the radio wire harness from the speedo to the rx with all 3 wires connected. Do NOT remove the red wire like you would for other speedo's.

Also, I was able to successfully test and run the Stock1 software in 1s (12th mod) with the Reventon Pro last Thursday with no problems. I use a Hobbywing 1s Booster on the Reventon Pro. The booster is wired to the positive and negative battery terminals and plugs into the battery slot of my Rx. To turn the esc off you will normally have to either unplug the pack or the booster plug. For convenience I finally wired a small switch in-line of the positive wire of the booster so that I could turn the esc on and off with it instead. When you want to use the lcd box to change parameters you either have to unplug the booster from your Rx and then plug it into the power slot at the far right of the box (don't forget to plug the esc in as well), or you have to plug a Rx battery pack into the power slot on the lcd box. I love the Reventon Pro, it runs really cool on the temps, it is super smooth, very fast, and very adjustable.
__________________
Team Top Racing USA,Team Pro One Tires, Team Speed Passion USA
darnold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 03:19 PM   #11244
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbboy View Post
Can I run a reventon r in 1s mode?
If so how.

D.
It CANNOT...only REVENTON PRO can run in 1s with voltage booster/receiver pack...but not REVENTON S and REVENTON R...sorry.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 03:26 PM   #11245
Tech Champion
 
Solara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,037
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy w View Post
I have a Reventon R with stock0 firmware installed. Everything works fine as far as the esc but I can't make adjustments with the program box. It recognizes it and can go through the menu but when I want to change the value and press ok hash marks show on the box and it freezes. The change does not get saved.

I have tried a different box and it does the same thing. Any ideas?
Should you update the LED card, there is a V1.3 version for the LED box, your LED box might be still running the V1.1 or V1.2.
__________________
SPEED PASSION - King Golden, Speed Passion USA, Speed Power, Hirosaka Pro Products, East Coast Bodies, Schumacher Racing, Hurricane Motorsports, Serpent America, Sweep Racing USA. http://www.spautomobile.com/en/index.asp (SPEED PASSION AUTOMOTIVE)
NEW Speed Power/Speed Passion direct sale site - http://shop.speedpowerrc.com/
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 04:06 PM   #11246
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tromso,Norway
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coretex View Post
okay but i dont have that card. i have to buy a card just to get a car do reverse? bohoo
Ooh...i tought the R came with it, is there anyone else at the track or friend you know that could borrow the LCD prog.box to you so you could change it. but i recommend you to get one anyway so you could update firmware and change setup on your esc much more easly
__________________
*Sanwa M12*Hitec*
*TLR Eight 3.0*Fusion X3LFM*
Team_Elli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 05:13 PM   #11247
Tech Adept
 
Fuzzi0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northants, UK
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team_Elli View Post
Ooh...i tought the R came with it, is there anyone else at the track or friend you know that could borrow the LCD prog.box to you so you could change it. but i recommend you to get one anyway so you could update firmware and change setup on your esc much more easly
The R should come with the LCD box, at least SP list it as doing so. I have seen RC Mart selling them without the box really cheap though, so maybe a few other places have been doing that too.

@ coretex

You could purchase a box or find someone who will let you borrow theirs.
__________________
Spec-R S1, Schumacher CAT SX3 S1
Fuzzi0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 10:31 PM   #11248
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Enyone have A good setup with the Reventon PRO, for 17.5 boosted?
I Run the ThunderPower 17.5T.
What FDR, and ESC settings should i start with, for A small/medium track.
walste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 07:45 PM   #11249
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 18
Default

any internationally known racer user of the reventon pro? im still thinking of reasons to convince myself to get one :|
canon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 11:38 PM   #11250
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tromso,Norway
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by canon View Post
any internationally known racer user of the reventon pro? im still thinking of reasons to convince myself to get one :|
Marc Reinhardt(Muchmore fleta wich is the same as the pro)and Jorn Neumann is the biggest names that i know using this
__________________
*Sanwa M12*Hitec*
*TLR Eight 3.0*Fusion X3LFM*
Team_Elli is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:15 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0