R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-16-2010, 06:53 PM   #4321
Tech Master
 
Josh Cyrul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 1,406
Default

I ran a reciever pack but when you turn on the reciever pack you still had to turn on the speed control. It would work without the reciever pack but the servo was way slow (of course).
__________________
Trinity, Destiny, Ko Propo, Hobby Wing, Ulti Racing Tires, Protoform, Zenon Racing, Pivothead, Vizon, TQ Wire & Hella Graphics
Josh Cyrul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 07:19 PM   #4322
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Cyrul View Post
I ran a reciever pack but when you turn on the reciever pack you still had to turn on the speed control. It would work without the reciever pack but the servo was way slow (of course).
i run rec. pack and didnt have to turn on speedo and had normal speed on servo guess it depends on which rec. pack you run
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 09:45 PM   #4323
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,488
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

17.5 expert race results, another tq and win for sp, the only car with SP esc and motor, (so far )

http://fantasyworldracing.com/index....=111&Itemid=58

tried a couple different setting, actually lowering the throttle delay and rpm delay it went faster and ran cooler, still working on the magic gear ratio/esc setup. its only going to get better
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 11:03 PM   #4324
Tech Master
 
KWT-NITRO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 1,616
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWT-NITRO View Post
hey guys,

i just bought a speed passion emotion combo for my M18Pro, i have a small question about the neutral range?? what is it exactly and how does it change the car's performance when changing the neutral range??

cheers

Ali
anyone??
__________________
Team Kuwait, Team Terribles, www.rccck.org
Kuwait National Champion
FEMCA Truggy Finalist & FEMCA Buggy Semi-Finalist
Thanks to all my sponsors: Modelix/Ultimate Racing, AKA Racing, AVID Racing, Stick-it1 Racing and HES
KWT-NITRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 11:15 PM   #4325
Tech Master
 
Rdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
17.5 expert race results, another tq and win for sp, the only car with SP esc and motor, (so far )

http://fantasyworldracing.com/index....=111&Itemid=58

tried a couple different setting, actually lowering the throttle delay and rpm delay it went faster and ran cooler, still working on the magic gear ratio/esc setup. its only going to get better
Hey Richie can you pm me your setting and fdr? Thanks man
Rdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 12:01 AM   #4326
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr crum View Post
i run rec. pack and didnt have to turn on speedo and had normal speed on servo guess it depends on which rec. pack you run
would suggest putting the esc on as it will have more power. I noticed that when the switch is off the led on the esc is not as bright as when its switched on. This to me says that the voltage is not what it should be.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 04:21 AM   #4327
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
would suggest putting the esc on as it will have more power. I noticed that when the switch is off the led on the esc is not as bright as when its switched on. This to me says that the voltage is not what it should be.
well im just as fast as the cars with tekins without the switch on so i wont take the risk on burnin somethin up
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 05:44 AM   #4328
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Has there ever been a race won on RCTech?
Posts: 956
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWT-NITRO View Post
anyone??
Neutral range is the amount of "play" in the trigger. So the larger the number the more you have to pull the trigger to get the car to go forward or operate the brakes. It doesn't change the cars performance as much as the performance of your radio as a interface to the car. Check out the included picture for clarification.

-j
Attached Images
File Type: bmp New Picture.bmp (66.9 KB, 82 views)
__________________
Speed Passion U.S.A. - Turtlemaster Racing
www.speedpasion.net
Anemic_SluG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 12:44 PM   #4329
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,046
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Are these available anywhere in the US?

http://www.speedpassion.net/en/productDetails.asp?p=103
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 01:51 PM   #4330
Tech Adept
 
gixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 194
Default

Quick question guys please.

What size are the connectors used on the SP V3 motors?
__________________
HB Cyclone (WCE Exotek) x 2, Pro3 (Penguin chassis), Pro4, M-04M (Eunos Roadster)
Losi MRC, Axial XR-10
ERevo Erbe, HPI Firestorm (Nitro), Blitz,
gixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 02:09 PM   #4331
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,177
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gixer View Post
Quick question guys please.

What size are the connectors used on the SP V3 motors?
3 or 3.5mm i think
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 02:10 PM   #4332
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,747
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gixer View Post
Quick question guys please.

What size are the connectors used on the SP V3 motors?
I am pretty sure it's 3.5mm, but I got a set from great planes and they do not fit snug like the ones that come with the motor, which would be an issue.
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 04:43 PM   #4333
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bournemouth.UK
Posts: 59
Default

Hi guys, I'm set to try the 422 software down my club on Friday with v3 10.5
the track has a 20m straight and i was hoping someone has tried it with success..what are the main settings to play with? I don't want it too punchy on the infield but would like to rip down the short straight

cheers mark
mark williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 06:26 PM   #4334
Tech Fanatic
 
IL_AudiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Clearwater FL
Posts: 981
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Quick question ! Just picked up a GT 2.0 Is it possible to use the Hobbywing program LCD Box dont see why not but want to be 100% before i spend the $$$ Cant seem to find the SP ones anywhere and the HW is $22 shipped

TIA
__________________
FS-Samsung-galaxy-tab-3g-verizon
**PLEASE CHECK MY OTHER ADDS LOTS FOR SALE**
Garage: ITS ALL FOR SALE LOADED Tamiya M03R,LOADED AE TC5R (VTA), LOADED Duratrax Vendetta ST
IL_AudiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 06:29 PM   #4335
Tech Master
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to mr crum
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gixer View Post
Quick question guys please.

What size are the connectors used on the SP V3 motors?
3.5mm
__________________
SPEED PASSION TEAM DRIVER
ADAB RACING FACTORY PILOT
WWW.ADRENALINERACEWAY.COM
FL INDOOR R/C COMPLEX
TEAM B.R. RACING
mr crum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Passion GT Competition Brushless ESC v2.0 Low Profile, LPF pink_sleeve Electric On-Road 13 07-08-2009 10:17 AM


Tags
gt2, lack of help, overpriced, poor customer service, reventon, reventon pro, speed passion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:39 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0