Search
Like Tree1Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2009, 06:13 AM
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RC-ProSpeed
I'm not an expert on VTA, but I think that it depends how you set your car.
I run with the mustang with no lid or wing attach to it, I setup my car for this body and so far is doing well racing at "the Track" in MD
I try the Camaro body with the same setup in my car and the car start pushing. but for some other races at this track the camaro works best, so it depends how you setup the car
Originally Posted by robus
I am not an expert, but the only difference I noticed is between Parma's cuda and HPI Mustang and Camaro. The Cuda was really pushing and huge. As far as I can tell HPI bodies behave about the same. I choose Camaro for being one piece and stronger front.

Rob
Thanks for the info. That makes me wonder if I switch the body I am using (Parma Boss mustang) to a camaro body would that solve my oversteer issues. I'll have to keep that in mind. I do like the Boss Mustang however, but it does seem the HPI ones are more popular as far as the cuda and the camaro go.
Old 11-17-2009, 06:52 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 37 RACING
There's the problem the ability to police these speed controls on the local level .That's tough and real time consuming!
If you want to do it, it's actually pretty simple. Anyone using turbo is as obvious as a coal pile in a ball room. The cars should be close to the same speed, and guys with similar ability should be very close, like within .2 per lap. If someone is blowing past everyone on the straight, or if they suddenly pick up .5 per lap on everybody, that is your clue.

Really the simplest tech for club racing is to announce that the winner will be checked. That way you only have to deal with one car.