R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-07-2008, 05:40 PM   #7966
Tech Addict
 
bigkoitat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sun Diego
Posts: 608
Trader Rating: 6 (88%+)
Default

Thanks Yeti35 I just e-mailed them today, I'll probably call them tomorrow for good measures. I can't wait to get the car built
bigkoitat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 06:14 PM   #7967
Tech Elite
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben + Geoff Wal View Post
just wondering if your out there mike haynes if you could let me know what your "up travel limters" where set to as no one seems to mention these and i find them a very powerfull adjustment
No need to use them buddy.
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy Power - Sweep - Protoform - TQ Wire - Lacher paint
Mike Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 06:41 PM   #7968
Tech Elite
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,297
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

I was trying to set my front droop at 1.5 over ride height and then i cant set my ride height more then 4.5mm? I usually run droop at 2.5 with 5mm ride height. What am i doing wrong?
__________________
Rui Goncalves
Reds Racing USA|Hot Race Tyres USA|Team CRC|Team Trinity|
Jackson RC|Horsham RC|Floyd Bennett|Blue Diamond
Jackson curbs, ready for lift off!
nitrobeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 06:58 PM   #7969
Tech Elite
 
schreff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,015
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to schreff
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
I was trying to set my front droop at 1.5 over ride height and then i cant set my ride height more then 4.5mm? I usually run droop at 2.5 with 5mm ride height. What am i doing wrong?
I think you're doing something wrong here. Remember, there are 2 different adjustments on the arms. 1 is the droop screw and the other is the bump stop. The bump stop screw is the one closer to the sway bar mounts. We do not use them as Mike posted a couple posts above. Setting the droop "above ride height" is really simple.

1. Loosen the droop screws in the arms so that the car has a lot of up-travel.
2. Set your ride height to what you want with your shock adjustments
3. Check your tweak on a tweak station to make sure everything is good
4. Now it's time to set the droop...

Put your ride height measurement tool in the same spot you measured for ride height. Now pull up on the shock tower, but make sure you're holding the tires down. The chassis should raise up, but the tires still on the ground. Measure how high the chassis goes compared to what ride height is set at. That's your droop "above ride height". To set it, just loosen or tighten the droop screw until you get what you want.

Hope that helps.
__________________
-Jason Schreffler-
TLR|Horizon Hobby|Spektrum|AKA|Team CRC|CR Graphics|TQ Wire|Radio Impound Podcast
schreff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 09:19 PM   #7970
Tech Elite
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to ALBERTO Send a message via Yahoo to ALBERTO
Default

i want to replace my rear turn buckles with lundsford.. What size???
__________________
still fishing
ALBERTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 09:33 PM   #7971
Tech Elite
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Alberto, a 1 inch will fit with right in, or you could use any size longer that is threaded in all the way to the middle, and trim them down.
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy Power - Sweep - Protoform - TQ Wire - Lacher paint
Mike Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 01:42 AM   #7972
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 43
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hi all, can anyone tell me if the PRS adapter fits the type R. Just want to make sure before I order one.
Thanks
Longbeach Super is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 05:54 AM   #7973
Tech Elite
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yes it does.
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy Power - Sweep - Protoform - TQ Wire - Lacher paint
Mike Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 06:20 AM   #7974
Tech Elite
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to ALBERTO Send a message via Yahoo to ALBERTO
Default

thanks mike! I had an extra set but Ron Ron stole them from me Fricking BEANER LOL
__________________
still fishing
ALBERTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 09:04 AM   #7975
Tech Master
 
mojoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Straight, No Chaser
Posts: 1,995
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
I was trying to set my front droop at 1.5 over ride height and then i cant set my ride height more then 4.5mm? I usually run droop at 2.5 with 5mm ride height. What am i doing wrong?
Along with what Schreff said. After you are done with the ride height gauge and droop screws you will want to take your wheels off and use a droop tool to make sure you are even on both sides left and right. Put your car on droop blocks and measure the distance from a flat surface to the bottom of your hubs. If you have made even adjustments on the left and right sides no more wrenching will be necessary.
__________________
Casey Castleman
Team Driver: OHP / Jaco / Razor Graphix / Thorpewood
RIP The Coliseum at HobbyTown USA Frederick, MD
mojoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 09:46 AM   #7976
Tech Regular
 
r126's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 490
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALBERTO View Post
thanks mike! I had an extra set but Ron Ron stole them from me Fricking BEANER LOL
Thanks Alberto
If you find where to get some more....get a extra set for my other Losi
__________________
*** I HAVE LOTS FOR SALE,AM DONE WITH RC's ***
*** SEARCH MY ITEMS FOR SALE ***
r126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 11:20 AM   #7977
Tech Elite
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to ALBERTO Send a message via Yahoo to ALBERTO
Default

http://www.nexusracing.com/product_i...968b8a188a9f3c
http://www.gohobbies.com/itemLNS-1061.html
http://www.lunsfordracing.com/mm5/me...egory_Code=3MM

feel free to order an extra set for ahhh emmmm me
__________________
still fishing
ALBERTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 12:27 PM   #7978
Tech Elite
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,297
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schreff View Post
I think you're doing something wrong here. Remember, there are 2 different adjustments on the arms. 1 is the droop screw and the other is the bump stop. The bump stop screw is the one closer to the sway bar mounts. We do not use them as Mike posted a couple posts above. Setting the droop "above ride height" is really simple.

1. Loosen the droop screws in the arms so that the car has a lot of up-travel.
2. Set your ride height to what you want with your shock adjustments
3. Check your tweak on a tweak station to make sure everything is good
4. Now it's time to set the droop...

Put your ride height measurement tool in the same spot you measured for ride height. Now pull up on the shock tower, but make sure you're holding the tires down. The chassis should raise up, but the tires still on the ground. Measure how high the chassis goes compared to what ride height is set at. That's your droop "above ride height". To set it, just loosen or tighten the droop screw until you get what you want.

Hope that helps.
Jason thanks for the help

At step 4 should the shock be on or off?
__________________
Rui Goncalves
Reds Racing USA|Hot Race Tyres USA|Team CRC|Team Trinity|
Jackson RC|Horsham RC|Floyd Bennett|Blue Diamond
Jackson curbs, ready for lift off!
nitrobeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 12:37 PM   #7979
Tech Elite
 
schreff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,015
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to schreff
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
Jason thanks for the help

At step 4 should the shock be on or off?
In reality, it doesn't matter, but I keep them on.
__________________
-Jason Schreffler-
TLR|Horizon Hobby|Spektrum|AKA|Team CRC|CR Graphics|TQ Wire|Radio Impound Podcast
schreff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 02:51 PM   #7980
Tech Elite
 
Big Midget's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Posts: 4,314
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Hello I need some help. I thinking about buying a JRXS. I dont think its the R version. My questions is will a Losi 5000mah 2s hard case pack fit it? The pack measures 5 3/8'' long 1 3/4'' wide and 7/8'' thick.

If not is there any conversion kit available for the car that will work.

Any help will be appreciated

Thanks
__________________
Dee & Mee Hobbies
Fastlane Raceway-wwwfastlanehobbies.com
Topeka On-Road Racing-Jake's R/C Pro-Am Topeka,Ks
www.ZigPhoto.com,RickyRacer Lidz,Absolute Tattoo,Fuzzy Dice Decals
Big Midget is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Team Losi JRXS-Type R squarehead R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 07-21-2012 12:59 AM
Team Losi JRXS Type R gtxpro2 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 09-11-2008 08:45 PM
WTB: Team Losi JRXS Type R shifter R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 07-03-2008 03:30 PM
Team Losi JRXS TYPE-R John Q R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 10-03-2007 06:55 PM
Team Losi JRXS Type R New In Box Canyon R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-20-2007 04:50 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:46 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0