Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Fukuyama Batteries

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2004, 09:08 AM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by John Fontaine
AdR|aN - glad you got the 1.17's finally and you like them. I told you they would be killer. I can't wait to see how I do in mod compared to speed with my nitro.

John
Yeap. Not only like them but fell in love with them.

I might consider purchasing more for this end of the year Asia Reedy Race in Thailand.

Got any discount??
Old 03-21-2004, 11:27 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Well the good news is that numbers are looking good and 1.17's will be available again very soon.

Discount? well....I'm a team driver
Old 03-21-2004, 01:21 PM
Tech Master

fukuyama guys, hey question for ya. I'm using one of the rayspeed dischargers that equalizes the cells down to .90 volts and cuts off. After equalizing does the battery need a small charge put on it for storage between race weekends or not? If not, how long can you store the cells with just .90 volts before worrying about damaging them. We've been programmed to think these cells need a significant charge left in them during storage.

Thanks for your help, my fukuyama packs are working great!

racer-oZ
Old 03-21-2004, 02:04 PM
Tech Elite

no need to store the cells equalised, just discharge them to 0.9v per cell and then leave them. Before you charge them the next week put them on the equaliser.
Should keep your cells in tip top condition for as long as possible.
Old 03-21-2004, 02:26 PM
Tech Addict

Default timing a charge vs. peaking

for running stock 1/12th scale, is there any difference between:

a) timing your charge to finish just before you go to tech

or

b) finishing your charge 30 minutes before tech and then timing a re-peak to finish just before going to tech???

We will be using Fukuyama batteries at the nats this week and want to get the most out of them.

thanks
Old 03-21-2004, 02:39 PM
Tech Master