Search

BANZAI Motors

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2008, 11:44 AM
Tech Master

Mom did you get my e mail
Old 04-26-2008, 12:56 PM
Tech Elite

Yeah, we got it! Good picture of Scott's truck!
THANKS!!

He's on his way to Rod's in case anyone wants to join

him up there! Gonna be hot, it's already in the 90's !
Old 04-26-2008, 10:07 PM
Tech Adept

Mom,
The cells that blew up in the kitchen were 4200 nimhs the old style cell, so that really does not count because everyone had problem with those cells. You made it sound like I was a rookie!!!!! I have not had a problem since that day. In fact my packs are just getting faster and faster and the Slingshot 4500's, whew they are dialed. I do not have any complaints what so ever!!!!!

Jeremy
Old 04-26-2008, 10:28 PM
Tech Elite

Gosh, Billy and I were joking about charging batteries
on the patio! Everybody gets in a tizzy!

NO Hase, far from a rookie, I don't use that word though,
I use Novice!

You can all relax, batteries are fine and I'm sure Billy is too!
Old 04-26-2008, 10:40 PM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)

Batteries are too "fragile" a topic for this thread.

Lets get back to motors.

Scott-- How did the new BL stuff work in the hot weather at HRH today!
Old 04-26-2008, 10:45 PM
Tech Elite

He just got home and went straight to bed!

A little worn out, too much fun in the sun!

Alex was winning the race, but he broke, and Daniel

won. Daniel ran 10.5 and then Jesse was running a

6.5 in his races. Everything ran cool, no heat issues,

in fact I think they went up a bit in gearing.

Good test with temperatures outside in the high 90's,

the news said it was 97 deg. in Santa Clarita.

Scott can post details tomorrow!

Last edited by BanzaiMom; 04-26-2008 at 10:55 PM.
Old 04-27-2008, 06:15 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Great outing

Banzai Mom and others,

Jason and I had a great time yesterday at the Hobbytown Nats in Tallahassee Florida.