Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Camber on RC Cars (Tamiya TT01) >

Camber on RC Cars (Tamiya TT01)

Camber on RC Cars (Tamiya TT01)

Old 04-09-2014, 07:33 AM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Camber on RC Cars (Tamiya TT01)

Hey guys!

I'm really new to this forum so bear with me. Basically, I have a school project for which I am researching about how the camber of the rc car affects its top speed and its battery efficiency. The car I have is a TT01 EB (Beginner car as I am new to this) and I wanted to know what modifications I may have to make to the tie rods and front axle to be able to have negative camber, at least up to -5. (Not sure if thats too much to ask) (Enlighten me please).

Also, are there any pros out there who modify their cars and meet up regularly to drive around? I would really appreciate it if you guys could let me drop by someday to just chat with you guys and learn more about this awesome hobby.

Really appreciate any advice guys! Thank you in advance
Old 04-09-2014, 07:31 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Siddyboy
Hey guys!

I'm really new to this forum so bear with me. Basically, I have a school project for which I am researching about how the camber of the rc car affects its top speed and its battery efficiency. The car I have is a TT01 EB (Beginner car as I am new to this) and I wanted to know what modifications I may have to make to the tie rods and front axle to be able to have negative camber, at least up to -5. (Not sure if thats too much to ask) (Enlighten me please).

Also, are there any pros out there who modify their cars and meet up regularly to drive around? I would really appreciate it if you guys could let me drop by someday to just chat with you guys and learn more about this awesome hobby.

Really appreciate any advice guys! Thank you in advance
if ur's is a vanilla tt01, then u need this to play with the camber.

http://www.tamiyausa.com/product/ite...oduct-id=53674