Is this website a SCAM?
#1
Came across this website "vankeinc.com" after searching google to get the best deal on a Futaba 4PKSR, the deals seam to good to be true so that means they usually are. Has anyone bought anything from this site or similar site? Is it a scam like I think?****website has a $300 min purchase, only bank transfer or western union for form of payment
#2
I'm of the thought that if you have to ask if it's a scam, you answered your own question. Plus to use an example, they have an Ofna Nexx8 on there for $122. Less than half of AMain. Not likely legit. Plus, bank transfer/Western Union cannot be reversed in the event of an issue. Don't just shop on price.
#3
Came across this website "vankeinc.com" after searching google to get the best deal on a Futaba 4PKSR, the deals seam to good to be true so that means they usually are. Has anyone bought anything from this site or similar site? Is it a scam like I think?****website has a $300 min purchase, only bank transfer or western union for form of payment 

As far as a bank transfer, I don't know about that. I really wouldn't want someone to have access to my bank account & the Western Union bit just sounds plain fishy to me.
Tower Hobbies has the same item & looks like it's on sale with the discount code. Yeah, it might be more than what you saw on the other website, but what are you really getting?!?
#5
You know what isn't a scam? Your LHS you give them money, they HAND you a product.
Pay a little more sometimes yes, but take into effect shipping time, and convenience if the product is in stock.
Just saying, BOL if you go this route.
Pay a little more sometimes yes, but take into effect shipping time, and convenience if the product is in stock.
Just saying, BOL if you go this route.
#6
Hey Captcha, what does BOL mean?
#7
You are 100% correct. Unfortunately my LHS is outa stock on pksr and pls. Was goin to get the pksr since the pls doesnt have a drop down(think grid is goin to make one now), so think im back on the pls train. Just wanted to confirm my suspicions about that site, if anyone had first hand experience. If that place was legit I wouldve had to put my loyalty to my LHS on hold.
Hey Captcha, what does BOL mean?
Hey Captcha, what does BOL mean?
#10
Tech Rookie
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
100% scam
I have been chatting to these guys for over 1 week now, baiting them
I gave up in the end by telling em that I am posting my emails on every forum I can find
I made 3 orders of $12 K and emily was quite keen in having my order processed
My reply was, well my business partner wants a secure payment method
2 dead give aways the site is fake,
Order Confirmation from vankeinc
Steve Weiner
Thanks for shopping with us today!
The following are the details of your order.
------------------------------------------------------
Order Number: 3286 <--------------
Date Ordered: Friday 26 July, 2013
Detailed Invoice:
Looking forward to receiving my order when funds clear, please advise once
they do
Thank you
Products
------------------------------------------------------
1 x 6407 Traxxas XO-1 Brushless Supercar = $469.00
1 x DJI Naza F550 Hexacopter Inc Gps RTF = $810.00
1 x Dr Robot scout wifi mobile robot = $3,960.00
1 x Align T-REX 800E DFC Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, ESC,
4 Servos & CF Blades AGNRH80E01X = $895.00
1 x Joysway Offshore Warrior RTR 2.4GHz with 26cc Petrol B-JS-9101N =
$556.00
1 x Dangerous Power M3-A1 Scenario Paintball Marker = $410.00
1 x Futaba 14MZ 2.4GHz R6014HS Heli Mode 2 = $1,320.00
2 x Futaba 4PK 2.4GHz FASST R604FS = $610.00
1 x Tamiya 1/16 Leopard 2 A6 Battle Tank Kit TAM56020 = $625.00
------------------------------------------------------
Sub-Total: $9,655.00
Per Item (Best Way): $200.00
Total: $9,855.00
Delivery Address
Also,
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain Name: VANKEINC.COM
Registrar: CHENGDU WEST DIMENSION DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.
Whois Server: whois.west263.com
Referral URL:
Name Server: NS5.MYHOSTADMIN.NET
Name Server: NS6.MYHOSTADMIN.NET
Status: ok
Updated Date: 11-jul-2013
Creation Date: 11-jul-2013
Expiration Date: 11-jul-2014
So given the business name has been regged less than a month, and my order number is 3286, I made another order which was 3290, making me suspect that some other poor soul has either been sucked in, or is baiting them too
Domains registered under the email
Total 13 domains found
(would not let me post URL...)
Same registrant owns 13 other domain names
Further more, shipping is $20 flat rate for every item
The 1/5 Baja flux wigh in at 18 KGs gross, box is 1 metre long, I'd like to see anyone try and ship from China that kind of item for $20 lol
Anyways guys, spread the word, these guys need to be stopped...
I have been chatting to these guys for over 1 week now, baiting them
I gave up in the end by telling em that I am posting my emails on every forum I can find
I made 3 orders of $12 K and emily was quite keen in having my order processed
My reply was, well my business partner wants a secure payment method
2 dead give aways the site is fake,
Order Confirmation from vankeinc
Steve Weiner
Thanks for shopping with us today!
The following are the details of your order.
------------------------------------------------------
Order Number: 3286 <--------------
Date Ordered: Friday 26 July, 2013
Detailed Invoice:
Looking forward to receiving my order when funds clear, please advise once
they do
Thank you
Products
------------------------------------------------------
1 x 6407 Traxxas XO-1 Brushless Supercar = $469.00
1 x DJI Naza F550 Hexacopter Inc Gps RTF = $810.00
1 x Dr Robot scout wifi mobile robot = $3,960.00
1 x Align T-REX 800E DFC Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, ESC,
4 Servos & CF Blades AGNRH80E01X = $895.00
1 x Joysway Offshore Warrior RTR 2.4GHz with 26cc Petrol B-JS-9101N =
$556.00
1 x Dangerous Power M3-A1 Scenario Paintball Marker = $410.00
1 x Futaba 14MZ 2.4GHz R6014HS Heli Mode 2 = $1,320.00
2 x Futaba 4PK 2.4GHz FASST R604FS = $610.00
1 x Tamiya 1/16 Leopard 2 A6 Battle Tank Kit TAM56020 = $625.00
------------------------------------------------------
Sub-Total: $9,655.00
Per Item (Best Way): $200.00
Total: $9,855.00
Delivery Address
Also,
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain Name: VANKEINC.COM
Registrar: CHENGDU WEST DIMENSION DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.
Whois Server: whois.west263.com
Referral URL:
Name Server: NS5.MYHOSTADMIN.NET
Name Server: NS6.MYHOSTADMIN.NET
Status: ok
Updated Date: 11-jul-2013
Creation Date: 11-jul-2013
Expiration Date: 11-jul-2014
So given the business name has been regged less than a month, and my order number is 3286, I made another order which was 3290, making me suspect that some other poor soul has either been sucked in, or is baiting them too
Domains registered under the email
Total 13 domains found
(would not let me post URL...)
Same registrant owns 13 other domain names
Further more, shipping is $20 flat rate for every item
The 1/5 Baja flux wigh in at 18 KGs gross, box is 1 metre long, I'd like to see anyone try and ship from China that kind of item for $20 lol
Anyways guys, spread the word, these guys need to be stopped...





