![]() |
Is this website a SCAM?
Came across this website "vankeinc.com" after searching google to get the best deal on a Futaba 4PKSR, the deals seam to good to be true so that means they usually are. Has anyone bought anything from this site or similar site? Is it a scam like I think?****website has a $300 min purchase, only bank transfer or western union for form of payment :weird:
|
I'm of the thought that if you have to ask if it's a scam, you answered your own question. Plus to use an example, they have an Ofna Nexx8 on there for $122. Less than half of AMain. Not likely legit. Plus, bank transfer/Western Union cannot be reversed in the event of an issue. Don't just shop on price.
|
Originally Posted by KAWIDAD
(Post 12382352)
Came across this website "vankeinc.com" after searching google to get the best deal on a Futaba 4PKSR, the deals seam to good to be true so that means they usually are. Has anyone bought anything from this site or similar site? Is it a scam like I think?****website has a $300 min purchase, only bank transfer or western union for form of payment :weird:
As far as a bank transfer, I don't know about that. I really wouldn't want someone to have access to my bank account & the Western Union bit just sounds plain fishy to me. Tower Hobbies has the same item & looks like it's on sale with the discount code. Yeah, it might be more than what you saw on the other website, but what are you really getting?!?:nod: |
Originally Posted by KAWIDAD
(Post 12382352)
only bank transfer or western union for form of payment :weird:
|
You know what isn't a scam? Your LHS you give them money, they HAND you a product.
Pay a little more sometimes yes, but take into effect shipping time, and convenience if the product is in stock. Just saying, BOL if you go this route. |
Originally Posted by Captcha
(Post 12382529)
You know what isn't a scam? Your LHS you give them money, they HAND you a product.
Pay a little more sometimes yes, but take into effect shipping time, and convenience if the product is in stock. Just saying, BOL if you go this route. Hey Captcha, what does BOL mean? |
Originally Posted by KAWIDAD
(Post 12382954)
You are 100% correct. Unfortunately my LHS is outa stock on pksr and pls. Was goin to get the pksr since the pls doesnt have a drop down(think grid is goin to make one now), so think im back on the pls train. Just wanted to confirm my suspicions about that site, if anyone had first hand experience. If that place was legit I wouldve had to put my loyalty to my LHS on hold.
Hey Captcha, what does BOL mean? |
Is this place the official webstore of the RCRAA by any chance? ;)
|
Originally Posted by MarkA
(Post 12384110)
Is this place the official webstore of the RCRAA by any chance? ;)
:lol::lol: |
100% scam
2 Attachment(s)
100% scam
I have been chatting to these guys for over 1 week now, baiting them I gave up in the end by telling em that I am posting my emails on every forum I can find I made 3 orders of $12 K and emily was quite keen in having my order processed My reply was, well my business partner wants a secure payment method 2 dead give aways the site is fake, Order Confirmation from vankeinc Steve Weiner Thanks for shopping with us today! The following are the details of your order. ------------------------------------------------------ Order Number: 3286 <-------------- Date Ordered: Friday 26 July, 2013 Detailed Invoice: Looking forward to receiving my order when funds clear, please advise once they do Thank you Products ------------------------------------------------------ 1 x 6407 Traxxas XO-1 Brushless Supercar = $469.00 1 x DJI Naza F550 Hexacopter Inc Gps RTF = $810.00 1 x Dr Robot scout wifi mobile robot = $3,960.00 1 x Align T-REX 800E DFC Flybarless Super Combo Helicopter Kit w/Motor, ESC, 4 Servos & CF Blades AGNRH80E01X = $895.00 1 x Joysway Offshore Warrior RTR 2.4GHz with 26cc Petrol B-JS-9101N = $556.00 1 x Dangerous Power M3-A1 Scenario Paintball Marker = $410.00 1 x Futaba 14MZ 2.4GHz R6014HS Heli Mode 2 = $1,320.00 2 x Futaba 4PK 2.4GHz FASST R604FS = $610.00 1 x Tamiya 1/16 Leopard 2 A6 Battle Tank Kit TAM56020 = $625.00 ------------------------------------------------------ Sub-Total: $9,655.00 Per Item (Best Way): $200.00 Total: $9,855.00 Delivery Address Also, Whois Server Version 2.0 Domain Name: VANKEINC.COM Registrar: CHENGDU WEST DIMENSION DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD. Whois Server: whois.west263.com Referral URL: Name Server: NS5.MYHOSTADMIN.NET Name Server: NS6.MYHOSTADMIN.NET Status: ok Updated Date: 11-jul-2013 Creation Date: 11-jul-2013 Expiration Date: 11-jul-2014 So given the business name has been regged less than a month, and my order number is 3286, I made another order which was 3290, making me suspect that some other poor soul has either been sucked in, or is baiting them too Domains registered under the email Total 13 domains found (would not let me post URL...) Same registrant owns 13 other domain names Further more, shipping is $20 flat rate for every item The 1/5 Baja flux wigh in at 18 KGs gross, box is 1 metre long, I'd like to see anyone try and ship from China that kind of item for $20 lol Anyways guys, spread the word, these guys need to be stopped... :spidey: |
| All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:15 PM. |
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.3.9 Patch Level 3
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.