R/C Tech Forums - View Single Post - Is this website a SCAM?
View Single Post
Old 07-25-2013 | 12:34 PM
  #3  
TeamSkunkwerks's Avatar
TeamSkunkwerks
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (142)
 
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 2,293
From: Tennessee
Arrow

Originally Posted by KAWIDAD
Came across this website "vankeinc.com" after searching google to get the best deal on a Futaba 4PKSR, the deals seam to good to be true so that means they usually are. Has anyone bought anything from this site or similar site? Is it a scam like I think?****website has a $300 min purchase, only bank transfer or western union for form of payment
Just wondering what the Futaba sells for & if you're really saving anything? If you get the item & it's DOA, are you stuck with it? With the company being in China it makes you wonder. Also, who pays the customs on the item once it reaches the US? That would be a big red flag!!
As far as a bank transfer, I don't know about that. I really wouldn't want someone to have access to my bank account & the Western Union bit just sounds plain fishy to me.
Tower Hobbies has the same item & looks like it's on sale with the discount code. Yeah, it might be more than what you saw on the other website, but what are you really getting?!?
TeamSkunkwerks is offline