Wiki Posts
Search

Want To Get Into Racing Help Needed

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2013, 11:18 PM
Tech Rookie

Red face Want To Get Into Racing Help Needed

Hey everyone, I'm new to the RC world.
I just purchased an Electric Traxxas VXL Rustler last week and fell in love lol.
I'd like to get into racing/riding on tracks and such.
I don't know what is necessary to be "Race Ready", so please anyone with any input give me advice, it will help me out tremendously!

I need to know about what kind of batteries will be good and will last long enough to race with, a good charger to use and if getting a new radio is absolutely mandatory?

Thanks everyone!!
Old 01-11-2013, 11:35 PM
Tech Regular

Location: Lake View Terrace, CA. ~ Where Rodney King got his Asswoopin!
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by DGalicki18
I just purchased an Electric Traxxas VXL Rustler last week and fell in love lol.
I don't know what is necessary to be "Race Ready", so please anyone with any input give me advice, it will help me out tremendously!

I need to know about what kind of batteries will be good and will last long enough to race with, a good charger to use and if getting a new radio is absolutely mandatory?

Thanks everyone!!
Do you have in mind to race your rustler? Or get a more "Race Ready" Kit/set-up?
Old 01-12-2013, 03:32 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Thanks everyone!!
First off, welcome to the hobby!!!

On to your questions...