Wiki Posts
Search

new rcer questions on associated

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2011, 11:57 AM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default new rcer questions on associated

Hi everyone. I am new to RC's. I recently purchased a used 1/10 associated electric sprint car for my 10 year old. I took it to the local shop and with a battery and charger the car is up and running. Guy at the shop said it was a older model and parts are impossible to purchase new. So I am looking to located and stock up on used parts. Here are my questions:

Are used parts available for sale on the internet and where is the best place to look?

How do I determine what model Associated RC I have for the purpose of obtaining correct parts?

What parts would you recomend I attempt to locate and purchase?

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

James
Old 05-05-2011, 11:36 AM
Tech Initiate

I had a similar problem and from what I've learned, it's probably less of a headache to get a more current car. However:

Are used parts available for sale on the internet and where is the best place to look? (Yes, ebay is probably your best bet along with forums. Look for Associated specific threads or even threads for your particular model.)

How do I determine what model Associated RC I have for the purpose of obtaining correct parts? (Associated site and try to locate an online manual. Most manufacturers will post manuals in PDF form online. At the end of the manuals there should be part listings. If not, try google, might have luck with 3rd party sites uploading manuals.)

What parts would you recomend I attempt to locate and purchase? (Depends really--most likely parts to break are a-arms, turnbuckles, ball joints, things involved with suspension cause those take the brunt of the force in a crash)

Hope that helps a little. Good luck.
Old 05-05-2011, 12:48 PM
Bud
Tech Master