Community
Wiki Posts
Search

The right truck?

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2011, 06:07 AM
Tech Initiate

Questions?? The right truck?

I am new to RC and I am considering purchasing a HPI Savage Flux HP. I enjoyed the videos of the car on the HPI website.

I live on a farm in South Africa, so I am looking for something that will be able to take a beating, as spares are not always easy to come by.

The weather can get very hot in the summer and very wet in the winter, so I want a truck that will be able to handle this. The types of terrain I have to play with are sand, grass, dirt roads and rough cement. The nearest tarred road is kilometres away.

Is this the type of truck I should be looking at and will a beginner be able to enjoy it. We don’t have tracks in my province, so this is merely a fun hobby and racing and circuits is not an issue. One of my mates has a nitro Himoto Eldorado truck and I want something that will be able to keep up.

Last edited by PhoenixGG; 04-12-2011 at 06:20 AM. Reason: new title
Old 04-12-2011, 10:56 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

Originally Posted by PhoenixGG
I am new to RC and I am considering purchasing a HPI Savage Flux HP. I enjoyed the videos of the car on the HPI website.

I live on a farm in South Africa, so I am looking for something that will be able to take a beating, as spares are not always easy to come by.

The weather can get very hot in the summer and very wet in the winter, so I want a truck that will be able to handle this. The types of terrain I have to play with are sand, grass, dirt roads and rough cement. The nearest tarred road is kilometres away.

Is this the type of truck I should be looking at and will a beginner be able to enjoy it. We don’t have tracks in my province, so this is merely a fun hobby and racing and circuits is not an issue. One of my mates has a nitro Himoto Eldorado truck and I want something that will be able to keep up.