Wiki Posts
Search

A list of what I need...TC6 build

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2011, 11:40 AM
Tech Initiate

Default A list of what I need...TC6 build

Hi all,

I'm new to all things RC and decided to build a TC6 after doing some online research. I've got the kit sitting at home and I'm now looking into all of the electronics and various other things I need to complete the build, when the time comes.

Here's what I know I will need:

1. Motor (Team Epic Trinity D3)
2. ESC (Tekin RS)
3. Servo (still not sure...PO PDS-2413ICS Low Profile)
4. Battery (Thunder Power 5000mAh 40C (x2)...or some equivalent)
5. Battery Charger (don't know)
6. Transmitter (Spektrum DX3S or R...looking for a good deal)
7. Receiver (Spektrum SR 3300T...telemetry would be cool to have)
8. Wheels and tires (HPI X-pattern)
9. GT Body/race body (as per spec class racing/expert-pro class)

Here are a couple things I've come across that I'm not sure if I need or not:

1. Surface Module (Isn't a receiver all you need to communicate with the transmitter? Do I need a module?)
2. Pinion Gear (I know I need a pinion gear, probably several, but the instruction manual from my kit doesn't mention it as something I need)

I guess that's it.

Please respond with additional stuff I will need or even suggestions as to what I should actually purchase. I've been doing a TON of research on it but sometimes it's hard to figure out what is necessary.

Thanks for your help!

Loop
Old 01-24-2011, 02:58 PM
Tech Master

Go to www.hobbypartz.com and get a thunder ac6 charger its a balancing charger for $55 me and some friends use them without any problems.

Also read up on lipo'shttp://www.rchelicopterfun.com/rc-lipo-batteries.htmlCredit to finding this site goes to duster_360.
Old 01-24-2011, 04:49 PM
Tech Initiate