Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Synchronising Remote to Car > Synchronising Remote to Car

Synchronising Remote to Car

Reply

Old 08-28-2010, 12:32 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default Synchronising Remote to Car

I have an Mjxrc Ferrari Fxx with no remote. So is it possible to use an X.QToys Lamborghini Superleggera remote to synchronise with the Ferrari?
GotNoRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 05:33 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Timbulb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,061
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Dude, get a Slash.
Timbulb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 06:44 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
klaymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,330
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GotNoRC View Post
I have an Mjxrc Ferrari Fxx with no remote. So is it possible to use an X.QToys Lamborghini Superleggera remote to synchronise with the Ferrari?
They look like almost identical remotes (different graphics, but otherwise the same). You would have to get a radio that is the same channel as the car. I'm assuming they will both be 27MHz.
klaymon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 07:55 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Originally Posted by klaymon View Post
They look like almost identical remotes (different graphics, but otherwise the same). You would have to get a radio that is the same channel as the car. I'm assuming they will both be 27MHz.
How do you do that, is there a tutorial?
GotNoRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 11:27 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
klaymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,330
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

I'm not sure what you are asking.

Any car running on 27MHz (which is common for toy-grade RC's) will run on 1 of 6 channels. First, you will have to know what channel your car is on. It may be on a sticker on the bottom of the chassis or you may have to open it up and look. Then, using that information you will have to get a remote that is on that same channel.

This is all general information. If you cannot determine what channel your car runs on, you are shooting in the dark trying to get a remote for it.
klaymon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 12:00 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stockton, Ca
Posts: 1,480
Default

if you have the same 27mhz crystal in both radio and ESC it should work.
bowl806 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 05:30 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
klaymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,330
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Except I doubt this thing will have replaceable crystals. I remember my toy grade stuff was just fixed channels.
klaymon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 09:21 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stockton, Ca
Posts: 1,480
Default

in that case maybe just look for a different radio/ESC combo. The Airtronics MX3 is under 100.
bowl806 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 11:21 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
locked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,758
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm pretty sure it's a 1/20 scale toy car. The m3x is a great deal, but I don't think it will help in this case, not without a slightly larger hobby grade car to go with it.

GotNoRC..You might randomly find a remote from some other car that works with it, but I doubt it. If you are interested in this hobby, spend some serious time researching while you save up money. Figure out which cars you really like. Then buy a decent kit and build it.
locked is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service